Oh Hi! I didn’t know you were here…

Hi!   Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

It’s been a while since I posted. Spending more time here.

Not a whole lot going on.   Everyone here is good.  Just business as unusual as I’ve said before.

Still trying to decide whether to sell the place.  The energy just isn’t here anymore.  I’m hardly here lately and Charlene is busy with other adventures.  Skeleton crew.   Willy is gone.   Just not the same. Closed the kitchen.  We have a deal with the pizza joint that moved in next door.  We have tier menu here and we have a door between the place.

I’m doing ok.  Still running around like a chicken without a head.  But what else is new.  Lisa ran away with Vinnie. We knew that would happen. She took our little buddy Eric. And NO he’s not my son, as some suggested. I just like the lil guy.

Still love pie. 

BP is up. Kills my habit a touch.   Comes with age I guess.

Thinking hard about selling the license to that group who wants to put a Red Robin in down the road….

Ciao.

~ by Oscar on June 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “Oh Hi! I didn’t know you were here…”

  1. If you sell, where on earth will I come for my virtual pint. Pizza from next door I can live without but no Oscar’s Tavern?

    Bud

  2. Really missed you Oscar – please don’t sell.

  3. ask a friend to run for as while…
    you need fresh ideas…
    hang in there for a while longer..
    best wishes!

  4. (Sigh) You know O, i’m thinking of doing the same thing, well sort of. I just don’t have enough time… wish u luck whatever u decide. I’ll surely miss u.

Leave a Reply

 
