Spring Fever

Hey!   How are ya!   Pull up a stool and relax.   Nice weather we’ve been having here in the NorthEast.  Saturday through today have been Spring-like. 

Charlene has Shrimp Fra-diavolo for you today!  The drink special is Coors Light!    What can I get you?

Man we have a taste O’ spring going on here.  Best enjoy it!  Not sure how long it will last. Hopefully we will be done with snow, but my gut tells me we’ll have one more snow.  Hope I’m wrong.   As you know I’m a fan of warm weather.  I enjoy the outdoors.  We all need to rid our cabin fever.

St. Patricks Day is coming up!  Charlene and i are planning the day’s festivities.  Obviously we will have the traditional green beer, and corned beef.  Lisa, the true irishman will make up some soda bread.  Funny we wait for one day to have all this delicious food.  Guess it wouldn’t be special then would it?  Like having Turkey often would take away from Thanksgiving.   It will be a fun day anyway.  We all become Irish.  I’m a quarter Irish.  Hmmm, I was just wondering if everyone thinks of themselves as Italians on Columbus day?! 

I’m excited, I just booked my tickets to go to Florida the end of this month.  A pleasure trip for once. Will visit my daughter and family for Easter and see Willy. I can’t wait!  Definately a warmer climate!

Four high school boys afflicted with spring fever skipped morning classes. After lunch they reported to the teacher that they had a flat tire.

Much to their relief she smiled and said, “Well, you missed a test today so take seats apart from one another and take out a piece of paper.”

Still smiling, she waited for them to sit down. Then she said: “First Question: Which tire was flat?”

I visited a blog today that made me laugh go here.

I’ll be traveling later this month to Europe.  Between that and my Easter trip, It will be hard to post.  Offering the tavern to guest posts again.  We’ve had some great posts from folks like TerriSuprisedmom and the Girl.   How about you?  Let us know!

Have a great day!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on March 8, 2010.

8 Responses to “Spring Fever”

  1. How nice to have you fly all the way to my place, cool comments are always appreciated!
    Happy Monday!

  2. You post is yummy,
    sweet!

  3. Enjoy your time in Florida. I am psyched about the SUNNY weather we’ve been having!

  4. All this traveling you do makes me envious. That shrimp dish looks scrumptious. Cook me up a plate with Michelob Ultra….please.

  5. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/wings-of-love-and-the-golden-cup-award/

    an award for you.

  6. Have a great time on your vacation. You never seem to be in town anymore. I’ll have a Coors while I daydream about being in Puerto Rico’s sunshine and warm.

  7. I’m glad to see some warm weather here in the Midwest too, but like you, I don’t trust that winter has completely taken leave for the year. I’m keeping my fingers crossed though.

  8. Mmmmm, where’d that Girl go?

Leave a Reply

 
