Still Cold.

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?  Man it’s still cold here.  I hate winter!

Today we have hot open faced roast beef sandwiches for ya.  We’ll wash ’em down with Coors Light!  That should bring a regular in!

Did I mention it’s still cold. OK, you midwesterners and colder states can give me raspberries.  But maybe you are just used to zero as we aren’t.  Like Floridians being cold when its 60.   All in all, there is some work I want to do on my truck and It’s too damned cold to work outside. I have a garage, but its full of stuff. 

Willy called yesterday, says he will be up visiting soon.  That will be fun. We haven’t seen him in a while.  Go figure, I’m planning to go to Florida near the end of March.

Chip brought in a Mr and Mrs Potato head for us.  He says we can reflect our moods with it.  Boy is he in for a surprise!   Let’s see, we’ve have them in hardhats, doctors garb, and today they are nude.   Hmmmm.  I’m freightened for what they’ll be doing tomorrow!  We decided to create our own… parts for fun.  Like little beer mugs, shot glasses, “undies”… We’re truly defective here.

Why was Mr Potato Head jealous of Michael Jackson?     He had more noses!

Well I am planning another “benchmarking” trip to PR next week.  Seems it’s once a month lately. Who’s coming?!

It’s been hard for me to keep up posting lately – sorry.  I think a lot of us have just been busy.  I may need to delegate again. if you’d like to “guest Post” let us know!

Oh, did I mention its cold!

Well have a nice day, stay warm.  

Ciao

~ by Oscar on February 17, 2010.

4 Responses to “Still Cold.”

  1. in the 80’s here…go ahead and be jealous! Then again…I’m having plumbing issues at the house so don’t be too jealous. 😉

  2. please take me to PR with you! Im freeeezing!

  3. Mr. and Mrs. Potato Head – FUN! Weren’t those the best toys when you were a kid?

    It hasn’t been too cold here. Just really gray and really snowy. I’m ready for spring.

Leave a Reply

 
