Monday Monday

 

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Happy Monday to all of you!   Hope you’re not hurtin’ puppies from the Super Bowl party!  We were here late last night. We’re still cleaning up all the confetti and stuff from the event. Brought in a few bucks.  Charlene is happy, she made some cash from the game. 

Today’s specials are the King of Beers, Budweiser and Pulled pork barbeque sandwiches with corn bread and baked beans!   Nice follow up! Charlene!!!!

So did you watch the big game?   Being a Giants fan, I wasn’t all concerned about the outcome, I wanted the Colts to win.  I like Peyton Manning.  But hey, the Saints got a trophy, they never had one so, nicey nice.  They earned it.  

Some of the ladies that were here were more interested in the commercials. Nothing really stood out. Guess there’s only so much you can do.

Got a call from Willy.  He sends his love.  LOL    He was able to get tickets for the game. Said it was a lot of fun. There are a lot of activities outside the game that he enjoyed too.

I had a rose named after me and I was very flattered. But I was not  pleased to read the description in the catalog: – ‘No
good in a bed, but fine against a wall.  Eleanor Roosevelt

Last week, I stated this woman was the ugliest woman I had ever seen. I have since been visited by her sister, and now wish to withdraw that statement. – Mark Twain

The secret of a good sermon is to have a good beginning and a good ending; and to have the two as close together as possible. 
George  Burns

Santa Claus has the right idea. Visit people only once a  year.
Victor Borge

By all means, marry. If you get a good wife, you’ll become happy; if you get a bad one, you’ll become a philosopher.
Socrates 
 
I was married by a judge. I should have asked for a jury. 
– Groucho Marx

My wife has a slight impediment in her speech. Every now and then she stops to breathe. 
– Jimmy Durante

Until I was thirteen, I thought my name was SHUT UP. 
– Joe  Namath

Well have a good day!   More snow coming I hear!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on February 8, 2010.

7 Responses to “Monday Monday”

  1. I’m planning to get snowed in at the Bar overnight tonight….what’s on special for after hours 😉

  2. Thought you’d appreciate this from your senior reader: Why you should take care to never lose your grandson.

    A security guard came upon a little boy wandering around the mall, crying. “What’s the matter?” he asked.

    The boy wiped his eyes, sniffed and whined, “I lost my Grampa. I’m scared.”

    The guard patted his head and said, “Don’t worry, son. We’ll fine him. What’s he like?”

    The boy pondered the question for a few seconds then said, “Jack Daniels and women with big boobs.”

    Love your blog

    Bud aka Older Eyes

  3. I was VERY upset when the Colts LOST!

  4. lol @ the girl

    Stay warm everyone!!

  5. All that snow almost sounds fun. I could handle a few days stuck at home because no travel is advised. Of course, the shoveling isn’t any fun.

  6. Hi there. I’m a reader of Terri’s, and thought I’d check out a few of the blogs on her blogroll.

    I didn’t get into the whole Super Bowl thing myself, but I have a few friends who lost a LOT of money.

    Great quotes as well. 🙂

  7. Not fair putting Danica up on the post!!! I have a crush on that girl. Well the best team won and it was a good game up until late in the 4th. Stay warm….

Leave a Reply

 
