A dAy at the TavErn

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!!!

Oscar is out sick again, old fart.  LOL   I’m Eric.  He has a cold. Hmmm comes back from Puerto Rico and is sick… yeah righhht.

Well there’s a lot going on today.  Charlene is decorating the bar for the SuperBowl party on Sunday.  We like when she’s on that ladder.  Leo stares at her butt and makes yummy sounds.  Mom says he’d better watch out, she’d smack him!  LOL

Todays special is a California Cheeseburger, fresh pickle slice and a cold Budweiser. I’ll have a Pepsi ’cause I’m too young to drink. Thats why I put the pepsi picture on top. neat huh?  It has the girl and a drink.  Just like Oscar does.  See I can be a Bartender!

>not< (Lisa)

“aw c’mon mom”.

Charlene wants the Saints to win. There are more New Orleans banners than Indianppp  Indianaap,  Colts banners.

Is Indianapolis Ind… Like Greek indians who like apples?   What kind of name is that?

Indianapolis by joining Indiana with polis, the Greek word for city; literally, Indianapolis means “Indiana City“.

Well look at that!!!!  OH! like Metropolis!!  Polis  Indians!   Nice!!  So a lot of people in Oscars Tavern would be oscaropolis?  So are there lots of small people in Minneapolis? Or is it a town of Minnie Mouse fans?

Two guys are talking about their boss’s upcoming wedding. One dude says, “It’s ridiculous, he’s rich, but he’s 95 years old, and she’s just 24! What kind of a wedding is that?”

The other says, “Well, we have a name for it in my family.”

“What do you call it?”

“We call it a football wedding.”

The first asks, “What’s a football wedding?”

The other says, “She’s waiting for him to kick off!”

My mom says Oscar will be back tomorrow. Now if he gets time to write a good a post as I did, well that we’ll see.  

Don’t tell mom.  I took this picture in the mens room of the urinal.  There’s a bunny in there!  LOLOL  NO! I din’t do that. I think thats just how it ended up. (I hope anyway  -ew!)

I pee’d on it.  🙂

Well thats all for today my friends. I hope you liked my post. 

Eric

Ciao

~ by Oscar on February 4, 2010.

3 Responses to “A dAy at the TavErn”

  1. Get Well Oscar!!

    LOL nice bunny!

    i’ll take a burger and 3 cold beers 🙂

  2. A California burger sounds good! I haven’t had one in a while. I’ll take mine with a Diet Pepsi, please!

    I have no interest in the Superbowl or who wins. I might just watch to see the commercials.

    So… is that “bunny” a urinal cake? Eeew! LOL 🙂

  3. I hope Oscar feels better soon. I love me some California Cheeseburgers! Have a Happy [and safe] Super Bowl Sunday!

Leave a Reply

 
