Fat Sunday

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you?  Sit down!  Here’s a spot for ya.  You can see the TV better from here.  What can I get you?

Well its a new year.  So here we go.

Willy is still in Florida. Want’s to talk to me personally.  I’m suspecting he’s not coming back. Ahhh..  can’t blame him. Especially with the cold weather we’ve have here in the Northeast.  I’ll have to see if I can get down there soon. (Any excuse!)

Grilled Reuben Sandwiches are on the menu, a side o’ fries!   Todays drink special is Coors Light!  What ya fancy?

The sandwich? and a Coors?   Good call, comin’ right up! Charlene’ll hook you up!  Ah yes, the Queen of the Tavern is back!  Boy I’ve missed her. We are having heavy conversations today about love. LOL   The King and Queen of failed relationships!   Things we both said we’d never do, we’ve done.  Its like resolutions.  I asked Leo yesterday if he had any resolutions this year and he said “F&ck Resolutions, if you have a problem or need to fix something, do it now!”  True.  We were joking that yesterday was “FAT SUNDAY”.  A lot of people who made resolutions..well they’re not gonna start on the first, it’s the next Monday.  How many FAT SUNDAY’s have you done last year?

At the scale manufacturers’ convention, people often wanted to weigh themselves on different scales to see if they agreed. However, some visitors abstained, not wishing to advertise their weight. A smooth-talking representative coaxed a woman onto his scale by promising her that he would not look and that she could even cover the digital display so only she could see her weight.

She finally stood on the scale, whereupon a loud, mechanical voice from within the machine announced: “One hundred and sixty-three.”

My wife said for her birthday she wanted something that goes from 0-160 in less than 10 seconds…  I bought her a bathroom scale.

Well here we go.  Have a great day!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on January 4, 2010.

3 Responses to “Fat Sunday”

  1. I’m really glad you stopped by Older Eyes, since it led me here. Great blog! I tend to get a little too serious sometimes and need some lightening up … also a drink and a (YES!) Reuben sandwich. I’m adding you to my blogroll.

    Bud aka Older Eyes

  2. lol to the “king and queen of failed relationships” comment. That was too funny!

  3. I went to the gym on Fat Sunday and the place was packed! Guess people around here didn’t get the memo! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
