On the 9th day of Christmas…

Well hello there!   C’mon in, it’s damned cold out!  (or so I hear) Place your seat on a seat and rest a while. What can I get ya? Charlene’s got a real cozy combo for ya today, homemade Chicken Pot Pie!  We’re gonna wash it down with a nice glass of Avia Merlot.   That should set you up just See full size imageright.  

Mmm that sounds tasty even down here!  I’m in Puerto Rico again. Missing all that fun Winter weather….   Hey, I DO have to come home.  I looked ahead on the weather sites and see it will be COLD back home then. We’re having a little shindig for Willy next week. He’s off to the promiseland. Sarasota.  So I need to be back by Saturday.  And Charlene is off to Florida next week to visit family.  Lot’s to do.

I took a bunch of friends out to dinner last night to the Palm resturant in San Juan (Isla Verde).  We had a great time.  I like to take care of people who help me. This was an appreciation dinner. Eddie was with me. We told the guys to bring thier wives. It was nice. Good eating. Eddie and I were suprised, we drank all of the resturants supply of Medalla beer.   (Yes we walked to dinner). Ended up having to finish up with El Presidente, a Dominican beer. It was ok.  Everyone had a good time.  Eddie and I walked back to our hotel stuffed!

A blonde went out to her mail box, looked in, closed the door, and went back in the house. A few minutes later she went out and looked in the mail box again. She did this several times and her neighbor that was watching her said, “You must be expecting a very important letter today the way you keep looking into your mail box.”The blond answered,“No, I’m working on my computer and it keeps telling me that I have mail.”

Eddie flew back today. I’m here through Friday.  Mid-day flight home to the cold.  That “Oscar’s South” Idea sounds better every day….

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on December 9, 2009.

3 Responses to “On the 9th day of Christmas…”

  1. Okay, I am CRAZY jealous that you are in the PR while I am FREEZING in NJ!

  2. Enjoy the rest of your week in the warm Puerto Rican sun! Store up some of that heat. You’re gonna need it when you get back here!

  3. Wow. Wish I had been there drinking that beer with you!

Leave a Reply

 
