Turkey Sangwiches

bodaceous-babe-buttering-a-turkey.jpg image by zonker25

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you?  Sit down, what can I get you?

No real specials today as far as drinks. I just put some popular drinks on the board we get a lot of requests for!  So let me know what you’d like and we’ll put one in front of you!

Well we sure aren’t going to have Turkey today as most of you will have plenty tomorrow. So I said to myself, “Whats the opposite of Turkey?”   

After a few minutes, and an early drink… I came up with nothing…  

Then after speaking with a friend I decided….Eggs.    So today we are having Pepper and egg sandwiches.  Or as we say in fun…”sangwiches”.   Willy’s family is italian. When they say sandwiches, they say “sangwiches”.   LOL

So are you ready for your Thanksgiving?   It’s my favorite holiday – No obligations. Just togetherness and thanks.    Nice….

We decided to close the Tavern for Thanksgiving so all of our staff can anjoy the day with friends and family. 

A lady was picking through the frozen turkeys at the grocery store, but couldn’t find one fresh enough for her family. She asked the stock boy. “Don’t you have fresh turkeys?” The stock boy answered, “But they are all dead. Now how can I make them take a bath?”

What did the mama turkey say to her naughty son?
If your papa could see you now, he’d turn over in his gravy!

Asked to write a composition entitled, “What I’m thankful for on Thanksgiving,”
little Timothy wrote, “I am thankful that I’m not a turkey.”

Have you finished off the first one?
Yeah!
Eaten it too?
Yeah!
What happened to the other one?
The other turkey is now reading our conversation, boss.

If a man wants to eat a turkey on Thanksgiving, what does a turkey want?
Ans- It simply wants to run away.

What did the turkeys sing on Thanksgiving Day?
Ans- God save the kin.

What did the turkey say to the man who tried to shoot it?
Ans- Liberty, Equality and Bad aim for all.

What will a turkey with a dramatic bent of mind say to another turkey on Thanksgiving morning?
Ans- To be or not to be roasted, that is the question.

Well have a Happy Thanksgiving.  Stay out of the Stores on Friday – Save a life.

Happy Thanksgiving Sweetie.

Ciao   (gobble)

~ by Oscar on November 25, 2009.

5 Responses to “Turkey Sangwiches”

  1. Hey Oscar! How many times do I have to ask you to check with me before you post pictures of me at the top of your posts??? 😉

  2. Pour me a Miller Lite, will you? I’ll have a pepper and Egg-Beater (lol) “sangwich!” And, I’m thankful I don’t have to be in a store on Friday. No wonder they call it “Black Friday,” and it has nothing to do with the bottom line! The turkey jokes are cute. I might steal a couple to retell around the dinner table tomorrow. Have a Happy Thanksgiving, Oscar! And Happy Thanksgiving to the rest of the gang at Oscar’s Tavern!

  3. I think having the naughty girls around have rubbed off on you Oscar, can I have a little boob with my turkey please.

  4. what a photo!

  5. So that’s why! Sangwiches LOL… Love this post O, especially the jokes 🙂 And I’d like to have the 2nd one from top. I don’t drink but it looks nice.

Leave a Reply

 
