While the Cat’s Away…..

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Whew!  It’s been a while hasn’t it?!    I got in yesterday and came by late last night to help Charlene close out. Willy wasn’t here.  Where the hell is he?

Well lets get the business out of the way. Today we have Meatball parmasan sandwiches from the grill and todays drink is Smithwicks Ale.  May as well have my favorite upon my return.

Well I had a good time relaxing in Florida.  I “benchmarked” a lot of fine establishments!   Got some ideas for this old place and am contemplating opening up “Oscar’s South”.   Lot’s of opportunity there. Already lined up a bartender. We’ll see.  Wanted to get down to visit Sandy, but time ran out. Next time my friend!  

Well it seems the mice:  TerriTerri, The Girl and Suprisedmom had a good time tending to the place.  Ok Terri, there was no little bimbo in the martini glass today.  I will try to be more… open?  But I like that little “Lady” in the glass.  I certainly could do worse.   LOL   and certainly not putting what You did.   LOL   Thanks for the Post and your perspective.  Actually thats what I would have expected from The Girl.  Surprises everywhere lately. 

Now as for The Girl…….    Hmmmmm.    What can I say. Gotta admire her team spirit. Oh did I mention “Losing team” spirit?  Ok I won’t,  I’ll be kind.    Still sweeping up red confetti and sparkles…  Now about that dinner…  I’ll be kind.  Something simple and fun will work. maybe one of them “Dangerland” Cheesteaks and a couple of brews. Thanks for the Post!  

And Suprisedmom!   Look at you!  LOL  You all must have planned this.  “Ladies Night Out”?    Male models…. and whats this Barely there stuff?   Hmmmmm.   Maybe its good you admitted you couldn’t paste pictures in there!  LOL  BTW – I’ll show ya how.   “Venting thier outrageous side”.    Yikes!     Thanks for the Post!

So the bar became a male strip show and a Phillies convention…..     Hmmmm.    What’s next?  Thanks to my friends and thier fun guest posts!    

Now where the hell is Willy?  Oh By the way, Charlene took this picture of Lisa….

drunk-girls-01_medium

You guys must have had one hell of a time!

A girl and her boyfriend go to the pub. When it’s the girl’s turn to buy around, she tells him that
she’s heard of a wonderful new drink he simply must try.

She returns with the usual half of lager for herself. For him, she has two glasses.
One contains a measure of Bailey’s, the other lime juice.

Instructions: “OK, what you gotta do is, you gotta swig the Bailey’s, hold it in your mouth,
and then drink the lime juice.” He looks a bit dubious, but she’s very enthusiastic so he decides to give it a go.

First the Bailey’s; lovely smooth, creamy, warm feeling in the mouth.
Then he takes the lime juice.

T + 0.1 secs: The cream in the Bailey’s curdles.

T + 0.3 secs: Boyfriend’s face turns the color of fresh lime juice.

T + 0.6 secs: Boyfriend calms his stomach and swallows the gunge.

T + 1.5 secs: She whispers in his ear….

“It’s called Blowjob oral sex revenge”

Well… see?  I can be a little daring!   and you pick on my “Tavern Girls”.   LOL

Well have a great day. It’s good to be back here with my friends in Blogland.

Where the hell is Willy?

Sweetie I’ve missed you….

Ciao

~ by Oscar on November 10, 2009.

8 Responses to “While the Cat’s Away…..”

  1. Ahh, Oscar what can I say – I will take you to Tony Lukes – You’ll love it. If it wasn’t for Terri hooking me up with the hot vodka dude, it would have been a sad sad week. As for Terri – gotta watch those quiet ones, they are always the most wild 🙂

  2. About time you got back. This place was full of crazies while you were gone. =)

  3. Oh, HI OSCAR! Welcome back! Sorry if we ummm… took some liberties with the bar. We had a good time though. And wait until you see the profits!

  4. Glad you enjoyed the posts! We did have a heck of a good time! The hot vodka dude was awesome. So, how about putting him in the martini glass once in awhile for your female bar flies? I’m glad you had a great time in Florida, but happy you’re back. And Willy’s hiding. I think he had enough of the hot vodka guy, male models, Phillies fans, etc. I’m sure if you ask him nicely, he’ll come out of hiding . . .

  5. I’m sorry Willy – we girls got a little out of hand – if you come back we will behave – promise. 😉

  6. Welcome home! All of the guest bloggers did a great job!

  7. Dag-gum Oscar, Sorry you ran out of time! I’ll be looking for you next time down to ol’ FLA. That gal’s picture looks like it was taken at the Geezer’s New Years Party. Only way I knew it wasn’t was there was no one riding the porcelain bus.
    Sandy

  8. welcome back-AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

 
