Lost Bet – Tail Between My Legs

girl-crying_lToday is a sad sad sad day for The Girl.   I had to watch Oscar’s team take the WS last night, and now I’m in the bar with my tail between my legs drinking away my sorrows.  

I now owe Oscar a dinner at the location of his choice.   And no honey, I don’t want to go to Hooters or Delilah’s Den.  And I promise I will mace any homeless people that come near you after dark.

Since my spirits are down and my team lost, we are having comfort food for lunch today !!!miller  Big ole greasy cheeseburgers with bacon and ranch dressing, curly cheese fries, and some Miller Lite to wash it down.  Anyone with the guts to wear a Phillies jersey in the establishment today will receive a free shot of Jack Daniels to help numb the pain of the broken heart.

I hope Oscar is enjoying his victory down there is sunny Florida.  I walked to work this morning with my teeth chattering.  I got an email from him earlier this week bragging about his tan.  I may have to beat him up a little after he returns and decides to get back to reality with the rest of us pee-ons of the working world.

phillies-bodypaint-2Sorry I don’t have anything naughty for you.  I had Phillies pasties made and I special ordered a g-string for our victory party, but unfortunately I will not be able to wear them until next year.   But for your viewing pleasure I have included the painted on Jersey.  It will probably be the last Phillies item you see in the tavern for quite a while.

Hope everyone has a great upcoming weekend !   And despite our loss – I still heartily believe that the YANKEES SUCK.  But I do love my Oscar XXOO

Peace out Peeps:

The Girl

 

 

~ by Oscar on November 5, 2009.

7 Responses to “Lost Bet – Tail Between My Legs”

  1. Awwww. I’m sorry your boys didn’t win. Next year!

    But I have to say, what’s wrong with Delilah’s Den? I’ve been there (I think) it’s a nice place!

  2. Hey Girl, I’m so sorry your Phillies lost. But cheer up. My Twins didn’t even make it as far as the Phillies. So, yeah. We have to put up with the fact that Oscar gets bragging rights for the next year. I’ll buy you a shot. You can drink it out of the hot guy’s navel. Maybe it will make you feel better.

  3. I spoke to Oscar today – He says Your team put up one hell of a fight.

    Says you are a good sport and forgives you for that “other post”

    🙂
    Charlene

  4. I’m sorry for your loss, but being a Chicagoan, I’m so very used to loss. We win, what, once every hundred years or so? Be like us, drown and your sorrows and wait until next year. Try not to beat up Oscar too bad . . . and my weekend was great. Warm, but not too hot, in November!

  5. Aw! So sorry! But, you can always drown your sorrows!

  6. I Love you too Girl… You’re a good sport!

    next year…nah!

  7. Aw! I feel badly for you The Girl!

Leave a Reply

 
