Out the door…

1024091607tp

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Well hello there!  Oscar here at your service!   Sit down!   Our drink special is Coors Light! And we have some delicious Burgers and Cheeseburgers ready to cook up for ya!   

What can I get YOU??

Oh!   A cheeseburger with tomato and lettuce?  Coming right up!  And a Coors Light?!  Yes! 

Well we here at the Tavern are happy the Yankees are in the World Series this year!   We have a tough opponent, The Phillies are gonna be a hard team to beat!   But we’re behind the guys and think we can do it!   I will be in Florida during the Series, taking a vacation!   Yes, traveling because I WANT TO, not because I have to.  Will visit the daughter and family.  We will all be in front of the TV for the games!  Looking forward to it!

Charlene was at the bar shown above over the weekend.  She says they tore the place up!  Check it out!  I love the whole theme, its great!  The Trailer Park Lounge. !  She always seems to find the real gems!   This is why we love her so much!

 

 

Hey I’m gonna be on a real trip till the 9th of November!   So we will have some posts by Guests.  And if I can I’ll write up a quick one from the beach in Florida.

Happy Halloween!

Ciao

 

~ by Oscar on October 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “Out the door…”

  1. Hey, Oscar!!! I hope you are doing well, that you enjoy yourself, and that you don’t turn into alligator bait…

  2. Okay, I’ll have a burger with cheese and fried onions, bacon if you have it, but dude how does this place stay open if you are never here?

  3. Have a GREAT time in Florida! I’ll be rooting for the Yankees with ya, since the Twins are long gone and all.

    That bar looks like fun! Charlene sounds like a blast. I’d love to tag along on one of her outings!

  4. Cheeseburger and a Coors Light please! I love cheeseburgers! Charlene visits the most unique places. It looks like a blast! I hope you have a great time with the family in Florida. Yeah for going someplace you want! Happy Halloween to you and yours as well! See ya when you get back!

  5. Have a great visit with your daughter and the rest of the family!

Leave a Reply

 
