Momo Friday

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

It’s a ho hum Friday here at the ol’ place.   The rain is just coming down and making the place gloomy…

My mind is somewhere else today.    It’s after lunch, just before happy hour(s).  Yeah, what’s that. There’s never a “Happy Hour”. 

I’m tired…  I let Charlene go early today.  Willy is here, we’re just watching the TV and Bull$#itting…  I’m jonesing for my sweetie real bad.  Must be my time o’ the month…  LOL.

Some  girls here were talking about Halloween and what costumes they may wear this year.  All I  want to know where they are Trick or treating, or partying this year.  One is dressing up in a slinky green leotard and frilly undies, wearing a turtle shell. Going as a Ninja Turtle. Another one is gong as an old “Flapper girl”.   And another one is dressing up as a Hooters Girl.   Yikes…What ever happened to Cinderella and Batman?

 

A woman arrived at a party and while scanning the guests, spotted an attractive man standing alone. She approached him, smiled and said, “Hello. My name is Carmen.”

“That’s a beautiful name,” he replied. “Is it a family name?”

“No,” she replied. “As a matter of fact I gave it to myself. It represents the things that I enjoy the most – cars and men. Therefore, I chose Carmen. What’s your name?”

He answered “B.J. Titsengolf.”

 Hey, don’t read that to the kids!!!!!  It’s just me….LOL

Boy, all these pictures of ladies makes this post look like it was done by “The Girl“, who I met yesterday. I was in town and we spent lunch together. She’s a sweetheart.  We had a nice conversation.  Agreed we’d do it again. Thanks Honey!!! I had fun!

 

Oh, the Title?  I just finished reading Momo Fali, and it just worked.  LOL

Well I’m beat. Leo’s coming in for the night shift.  Gonna go home unwind, get cozy, open a few and watch the game.

Have a great Weekend!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on October 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “Momo Friday”

  1. My best friend was trying to talk me into dressing up for Halloween and going out somewhere. All her costume ideas were… let’s just call them “slinky.” That’s what Halloween is about these days. Dressing slinky.

  2. I’m vegging in front of the TV. I caught the end of the Yankees’ game. They won. I hope that made you feel a little less blah. “JOnesing for your sweetie.” I don’t think that sounds good. I hope your evening helped you relax a little. Thanks for the Snoopy picture. He’s got the right idea. I’d like to walk in the rain, but I don’t know where I left my yellow rain hat, coat and rubbers. I don’t use an umbrella. Take care of yourself. Keep warm and dry.

  3. And here I thought you had named a drink after me!

Leave a Reply

 
