Another Day, another dollar…lost!

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?   A busy day for me.

It’s been busy everywhere.  Seems like there’s no time for anything lately.  So its the first day of fall. Augh.   Oh yeah, the pretty leaves, that last’s what…. a week.  Then cold comes.

NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooo!

(ah-hem…)

So lets see. Oh, Our Queen o’ the Tavern has a nice dish for us today, Hot Roast Beef sandwiches on an italian roll with swiss cheese and horseradish dressing!  Damn, that sounds tasty!  And lets wash it down with a frosty cold Coors Light! 

Boy you wouldn’t believe the amount of people who just sat here last night, watching television.  I guess the Fall season has started. It was eerie, so quiet. When a commercial came on, it got noisy, then quiet again.  I’m not a big television fan. I don’t rush home to see a show.  I do DVR something I may want to watch, like “Two and a half men“. That show cracks me up.  I enjoy the Law and Order shows, SVU especially.  Occasionally the CSI’sHouse is interesting, predictable, but interesting.  I enjoy some of the sitcoms. I suppose if I had more time to watch television, I’d have more favorites. Oh I do watch baseball and football.  That’s real REALITY TV.  The other reality shows are all scripted trash. But again, TV is not a religion for me.

…  A man comes home from work and says to his wife, “Honey, whaddya say we go upstairs and have a little sex?”
“No,” she replies, “I have a headache.”
“Is that your final answer?” he asks.
“Of course.”
“In that case, I’m going to have to phone a friend.”

…  Actual extract from film magazine:
Movie: “The Wizard of Oz”:
Transported to a surreal landscape, a young girl kills the first woman she meets, then teams up with three complete strangers to kill again.

Have you noticed that everything costs more these days?  And with a lot of people out of work, or not getting increases,  its harder and harder to keep up!  I may have to raise prices here at the tavern. I’d like not to but I think I have to. 

How about you stop giving away all those drinks?cheerssmiley

But those are for my friends…

So it looks like October will be an especially busy month for me.  Traveling a lot.  Puerto Rico, Chicago, Minneapolis, California and Florida.  OK, Florida is a vacation.

AGAIN?

Yes.

Hey! check out Holly’s Stand Up routine!

Have a great day!  Cheers!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on September 22, 2009.

5 Responses to “Another Day, another dollar…lost!”

  1. I watched Two and 1/2 Men last night….too funny !!! Sexy Lady at the top of the page, feeling a little randy Oscar?

  2. Gee, I was going to say that was a lovely graphic at the top of the page. LOL
    Just give me the sandwich and a Miller Lite, or several. Sorry you have to travel so much, but I hope you enjoy Florida. I’m LOVIN’ this fall weather. I guess you’re going to have to pull out your winter clothes early. Sorry. TV, well, I never have the remote. It’s surgically attached to The Mister’s hand. I do get to watch it when he’s not home.
    It’s the end of the day at work. Feeling a little witchy, better make that a six pack of Miller Lite and a taxi home.

  3. oooh that sandwich sounds so yummy!!!!!!

    I am a t.v. addict! Too many new shows to choose from! Apparently I forgot NCIS was on last night!!!!! Was watching Dancing with the Stars instead. We don’t have dvr so I have to pick and choose what I want to watch.

    Have a wonderful day!!!!

  4. That sandwich sounds delicious! I’ll take one please!

    I’m not in a hurry for the cold weather either. I dread it!

    I’m with you when it comes to t.v. I don’t really watch much. I use the t.v. to fall asleep, which means I never see any show from start to finish.

    Hey, do I have to pay for my beer? Or do I get one of the friend-freebies? 🙂

  5. What you’re going to Minneapolis but not Fargo?!?

Leave a Reply

 
