Vacation from a Vacation

FR1107

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern.

Wow what a miserable week.  Of the 7 days of our little vacation, 2 were sunny.  Yes, we played a lot of cards, pool, hot tub, and drinking  ..whoa.

Then I got a letter in the mail that devastated me.

Anyway, I want to thank Terri and The Girl for running the place for me while I was away! I Love you both!  We want to keep our regulars happy, and these two lovely ladies certainly helped!

bombsicle

Todays special is UV Blue Vodka lemonade.  “Cause I’m blue today.  Terri turned us on to this a couple posts ago.  With this I decided we are having Blue flour tortilla chips and taco’s.   Keeping in the blue theme.  And yes, I had Charlene make us a blueberry cheesecake. She’s been here with me this morning helping me get myself going.   

Thank the Lord we are back!   Kinda weird to be glad to be back at work.   Isn’t it? Its funny how your life revolves around work. Does that say anything about being home?  Hmmmmm.   I guess my support system is here at the Tavern.

I’ve been so busy this morning catching up with a whole array of things.  Keeping myself busy when I’m blue helps. 

Although he was a qualified meteorologist, Hopkins ran up a terrible record of forecasting for the TV news program. He became something of a local joke when a newspaper began keeping a record of his predictions and showed that he’d been wrong almost three hundred times in a single year. That kind of notoriety was enough to get him fired. He moved to another part of the country and applied for a similar job. One blank on the job application called for the reason for leaving his previous position. Hopkins wrote, “The climate didn’t agree with me.”

Let me get back to cleaning up.  These sparkles….  

 

Ciao

~ by Oscar on September 8, 2009.

6 Responses to “Vacation from a Vacation”

  1. Ahhh honey – huggggs and kissess !!!!!!! Turn that frown upside down baby ! In the words of Bob Marley – “Every little ting’s going to be alright!” – love ya always !!!

  2. I am so sorry you’re so blue. When it’s a relief to get back to work, you really are having a bad day(s). I’m sending you a virtual hug. I hope the blues disappear quickly. Take care of yourself. We need you around Oscar’s Tavern.

  3. Aw! I’m sorry to hear it was a bad week. Here’s hoping things look up. Soon.

  4. Um….I hope all is well?

    “Then I got a letter in the mail that devastated me.” if you need to talk you have my email address

  5. devastating letter? Sounds like my week! WOW drink up Oscar and calm down friend!!!

  6. Sometimes I wish I had a job to go to just to get away from the house. Hope everything works out and you get out of the blue mood…

Leave a Reply

 
