Here We Gooooooooo……..!

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Well we’re almost packed up. Will finish tomorrow.  Looks like we will be driving through Hurricane Danny.  Hopefully the bridges and roads won’t be closed or flooded.  But I guess day 1 will be messy. But usually after a storm, the weather is usually good. Waves will be choppy. This is why we rent a beach house with a pool, hot tub, and pool table…  oh did I also mention bar?   Like last year, I don’t tend bar there. My guests do.  LOL   Hey, does a butcher go on vacation to trim up a side o’ beef?

Drink Specials today are Miller Genuine Draft, and Miller Lite!    Chili dogs are on the menu today. Lisa is running the show. Charlene is home packing her bags, (and hopefully that new bikini we’ve heard about)

Ah hemmm!

Oh Hey Charlene, um, didn’t know you were here! 

Remember guys, I’m gonna be your bartender part of this time…  don’t want any yellow ice do ya!  LOL

Yes boss.

She’s packing up the um… necessary implements of destruction.   She’s the best!

(that look)

Looks like we’re gonna have to take the inland route this year. Down horrid 95 to 64 East.  It will be hell. But it will all be worth it!

You packed?

I went on vacation last week. What a week it was. Only rained twice – once for three days, once for four.

A vacationer was complaining to his landlady about his room. ‘Look. This wall’s so thin you can almost see through it.’
‘That’s not a wall,’ she replied, ‘it’s the window.

A man and his wife were driving their Recreational Vehicle across the country and were nearing a town spelled Kissimee. They noted the strange spelling and tried to figure how to pronounce it – KISS-a-me; kis-A-me; kis-a-ME. They grew more perplexed as they drove into the town.

Since they were hungry, they pulled into a place to get something to eat. At the counter, the man said to the waitress:

“My wife and I can’t seem to be able to figure out how to pronounce this place. Will you tell me where we are and say it very slowly so that I can understand.”

The waitress looked at him and said: “Buuurrrgerrr Kiiiinnnng.”

I have the tavern in capable hands…. So be sure to visit.  Let me know if there are any shenanigans goin on!

We’ll leave a light on…

Wipe your feet on the mat.

No bait in the pool area.

I will miss you.

 

Ciao!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by Oscar on August 27, 2009.

4 Responses to “Here We Gooooooooo……..!”

  1. Have a safe trip and a fantabulous time! We’ll behave ourselves while you’re gone. Promise!

  2. You and your many vacations! Enjoy it…

  3. I have vacation envy. I hope you have a fabulous time! You know I’ll have a Miller Lite or two. I will try the chili dogs, too.
    As for behaving when you’re gone, well, I won’t make any promises.
    Enjoy your time away and come back with great stories!

  4. Again? Seems like your off somewhere all the time. Have fun and bring back some great stories….

Leave a Reply

 
