Echo echo echo…

bottomsup

Where have the people gone
Seems like there’s no one hangin’ on
Look through the window
The houses are empty
Hey, everybody’s out of town
Seems like I’m the only one around.

All of the streets are bare
No traffic tie-ups anywhere
Don’t have to wait for a seat at the movie
Hey, everybody’s out of town
Seems like, I’m the only one around.

 

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Kinda quiet here.  Those words are from an old song by B.J. Thomas.  The place is empty. Well it’s early.  But the streets are empty. Guess everyone is taking the day off.  Charlene is off for the weekend.  Willy is down in A.C. this weekend. (Atlantic City)  Our friend Amber is on her way to Vermont for her annual camping trip.  Hmm, Some of our blog friends….”The Girl” is vacationing next week,” Terri Terri” is off to a lake in Wisconsin with her family. Guess a lot of you out there may be too. 

Well I did have Charlene set up something for todays lunch.  Tuna or Shrimp Salad triple decker sandwiches!  And we’re gonna have Miller Lite as out drink of the day!   That’ll make you know who happy.

 

Yeah, everybody IS out of town.   I shouldn’t complain – I travel all the time.

 

have a nice weekend. Yeah – short post….  LOL

 Ciao!

~ by Oscar on August 7, 2009.

6 Responses to “Echo echo echo…”

  1. I will miss you Oscar

  2. Hey Oscar, I’m not out of town, just out of my mind! I’m preparing mentally and physcially for my new job which I start Monday. Oh, pour me a couple of those Miller Lites will you? Still need that vacation, but will have to wait until a major holiday now. Take care of yourself. I’m hoping you’re not too lonely. I do miss you when I can’t visit Oscar’s Tavern!

  3. I have been stalking just not making too many comments! 🙂

  4. I know and blogville seems DEAD too. Hey if you are around, come visit me?

  5. It’s that time of year. Everyone is squeezing in some summer fun instead of hanging out on the internet… soon enough winter will be here and we’ll all hole up inside trying to stay warm.

  6. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

 
