Lunch Plans

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?

Charlene and I were chatting earlier today and I asked her what today’s special was.  She thought for a minute, had Italian hot dogs in mind. She asked me if we had them recently, I replied yes.  So she then comes up with a California Cheeseburger, fries and a Pina Colada.  I replied, “That sounds good”, lets go get one. So we’re gonna let Lisa cook YOUR burgers today. The Queen and I are going out for lunch!   I asked her where a good place to get these California Cheeseburgers would be. She replies,

 “Key West“. 

 “Ok, I’ll have the tickets ready at EWR” (Newark Airport)

“I thought we’d drive…”

“ok, your truck or mine?”

“I thought we’d rent a Mustang Convertable”

 This is why she’s the Queen o’ The tavern.  She knows me too well.   So off we go, heading down 95.  Fueled up, top down, country music playing on the stereo, matching hats.  Yee haw!

 

Well sad to say its too far for us to drive to for lunch.  But it was a fun idea.  We will go to a non-disclosed place and enjoy each others company in an outdoor setting though. Best I can do for today.  My buddy Chip called shortly after and I share the conversation. He’s getting Jet freighters out of the local Air Force base, to load up the Mustang…..  LOL

 Meanwhile……

   Fresh from my shower, I stand in front of the mirror complaining to 
   my husband that my breasts are too small.

  Instead of characteristically telling me it’s not so, he 
  uncharacteristically comes up with a suggestion.  “If you want your
  breasts to grow, then every day take a piece of toilet paper and rub it
  between them for a few seconds”.

  Willing to try anything, I fetch a piece of toilet paper and stand
  in front of the mirror, rubbing it between my breasts.
      
  “How long will this take?”* I asked.
  “They will grow larger over a period of years,”* my husband replies.
   I stopped.
  “Do you really think rubbing a piece of toilet paper between my 
  breasts every day will make my breasts larger over the years?”
      
  Without missing a beat he says, “Worked for your butt, didn’t it?”*
  He’s still alive, and with a great deal of therapy, he may even walk
  again, although he will probably continue to take his meals through a
  straw.

2 or 3 or 4 hours later….0804091218

Well Charlene and I had a real nice time together away from the “shop” and enjoying each others company. Talked about life in general, laughed, and shared some thoughts about our individual relationship worlds.  Found out we still love each other and will still let them cut out our hearts for each other.  In other words – we’re perfect for each other, but somehow it don’t work.  LOL   Thanks Charlene. I Love you!

 Thats our lunch – thats her Pina Colada (one of them) and my Bass Ale(s).  Nice outdoor place we have mentioned here on the blog.

 

I understand Lisa has things under control – Thanks Sweetie!

 

Well that’s enough.  Wonder if Charlene would be interested in drinks tomorrow…..

Don’t press your luck…

Yes boss…

 

Ciao – Luv You baby!

~ by Oscar on August 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Lunch Plans”

  1. I LIKE Charlene! I’m coming there to hang out with her some day.

    I’m glad you have such a great friend. Everyone should have a Charlene in their lives. I have a couple of them and life would be dull without them.

  2. ooooooo I haven’t had a pina colada in a long time! How refreshing.

  3. Wow, what a great lunch. I think I’m hungry, again. I would do a lot of things for a Miller Lite right now. The “joke” portion of your post, well let’s say I know exactly why that woman went ballistic. Oh, we women have no sense of humor about our chests or backsides, especially when sized is mentioned. Having a rough week and it’s only Tuesday! I’m so glad I dropped by. A visit to Oscar’s Tavern always makes me smile.

  4. Good for the both of you. Had my lunch a while ago. It was fine, not as great as yours though, and to top it all it’s raining!

  5. Now I’m sorry I missed out on lunch!

  6. I’m starving.

Leave a Reply

 
