TWT and some bad thoughts…

cwbarview

                  YOU ARE HERE.

 Thousand Words Thursday!

 

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Well I had an e-mail conversation with a fellow blogger who states she needs a vacation!   Well my friend I’m recommending the above scenerio as an answer!

Seems we’re all busy as hell these days. A lot of us are taking Summer vacations/holidays. Some all at once some days at a time. 

Speaking of busy, my buddy Charlene has a nice special for us today.  Chicken Quesadilla’s and Mango Margarita’s!  Se says it’s a tropical theme day. and man is it HOT and HUMID here today.   Thanks Charlene – You ARE THE QUEEN of this fine establishment!!! (some say the real boss)

 

Oh and I want to add to our good friend Terri’s  post about being bad….   Add me to the list of good people who are “bad” by secretly:

  • Drinking milk and pouring out what we don’t finish! (Thanks T)
  • Taking the last 2 cookies.
  • Looking up the hard answers in the back for the crossword puzzle.
  • “Crop dusting”, the act of slowly releasing gas as you walk about an area. Not confining it to YOUR desk or office.
  • Cutting the “do not remove tags” off of pillows and matresses.
  • Throwing away plastic bags (sorry Wendy, not all the time), this also includes throwing away empty peanut butter jars because thay are just too much of a pain to clean for the recycle bucket.
  • Pouring that “no I really shouldn’t” drink into the flower pot.
  • Not flinching when the mechanic says $949 bucks.
  • Not putting that box of cookies back where you picked it up from at the grocery store. Just placing it alone with unfamilar pickle jars.
  • Using Cliff notes
  • Exceeding the speed limit.
  • Dumping helpless bound lobsters and crabs into a pool of death.
  • Leaving that last string of pasta in the colander and not scooping it out to be with the rest of his/her pasta friends. And YES, There are starving people in JehovahsWitness.jpg Jehovahs Witness image by babyblueeyes1241Kentucky!
  • Holding that last few bucks for a six pack and passing up the kid outside the store shaking the can for Little league uniforms.
  • Not answering the door when the Jehova folks come knocking AGAIN! (No offense!  I’m happy with the lord the way I am. Don’t call me, I’ll call you!)
  • Buying that extra box of Thin Mints and hiding them. (no not me, but I’ve heard stories….)
  • Extending the 5 second rule.  for someone else…
  • handing out the “last cheap beer” so you can enjoy the good one later.
  • Laughing hysterically at people who fall down. (once you know they’re… ok…..   right?)
  • Laughing it this:  http://www.chiaobama.com/

I could go on, but may lose friends….

Who’s Baaadd..   Us Terri!        🙂    We’re all going to hell!    Who’s with us!

Willy said that one time a guy was fussing about the taste of the white wine he served him. He asked instead for a red.  Willy put red dye in it. The customer left a large tip.

you do the math

   You do the math   (yes it says 2 for 8.99

Lemme go. I’m heading off to confession.

Have a great day!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on July 30, 2009.

4 Responses to “TWT and some bad thoughts…”

  1. I’m guilty of throwing away peanut butter jars because I’m too lazy to wash them out for the recycling bin too! Love your list. Oscar, you are a bad, bad man! LOL!

  2. I kept reading your list and went “yep, I’ve done that” to just about all of them. I hope Karma doesn’t find me….

  3. That list is hilarious! I guess I am a naughty, naughty girl! I especially love the “red wine” story, too.

  4. Of course I’m with you. I’ve done most of the things on your list, except for maybe the lobsters.
    The photo . . . I want to be there. I won’t get close, but I am trying to get a weekend off so I can go up to my sister’s house on a small lake in Michigan. There’s nothing like getting up early, grabbing a cup of coffee, sitting on the deck and just listening to the water and the wildlife.
    Thanks for laughs, Oscar, and I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
