Monday Detox

bottomsup

Welcome To Oscar’s Tavern!

Well its a Monday, like any other Monday…  (Deja Vu)

We’re all funneling in for the work week. I was first in today. Willy popped in about 10 minutes after me. Charlene is here. Belinda is here this morning. Stopped by for a cup of coffee on her way to work. She stops in sometimes to BS with us. She’s fresh back from a trip to visit her folks in Miami!  Wishes she could have stayed longer!  She said she had a wonderful time.

How to Make a Sweet Tea CocktailCharlene says today’s special is Sausage and Pepper sandwiches with pineapple slice, and Iced tea Vodka and lemonade!  A new drink she is  introducing us to!  Says its a Great Summer Drink!   Hey! I think I’ll have one myself!  Gotta love Charlene. She’s the Best!

 

Listening to Belinda talk about her little trip made me think of how we all hit Monday mornings face first. Yet someone very close to me said this morning, “Glad the Weekend is Over”.  I understood.   The different ways we greet a new week is funny. Some love thier work, or the challenges it brings. Others hate it. “Oh another day at the salt mines..”.      The new week can start things, or mark the beginning of something. How do you address Mondays?

For example, I am on my self imposed De-Tox routine. The one I’ve spoken about before. Charlene and I do this at certain times. Just to keep ourselves in check.

Wednesday I’m off to Puerto Rico for a quick business trip. Taking Leo with me.  Will leave the Tavern in the capable hands of Charlene and Willy. Maybe a guest batender!

A police officer stops a blonde for speeding and asks her very nicely if he could see her license. 
She replied in a huff, ‘I wish you guys would get your act together. Just yesterday you take away my license and then today you expect me to show it to you!’  
 
 
A Russian, an American, and a Blonde were talking one day. The Russian said, ‘We were the first in space!’  
The American said, ‘We were the first on the moon!’   
The Blonde said, ‘So what? We’re going to be the first on the sun!’  
The Russian and the American looked at each other and shook their heads.  ‘You can’t land on the sun, you idiot! You’ll burn up!’ said the Russian. 
To which the Blonde replied, ‘We’re not stupid, you know. We’re going at night!’  
 
 
A girl was visiting her blonde friend, who had acquired two new dogs, and asked her what their names were.. The blonde responded by saying that one was named Rolex and one was named Timex.   Her friend said, ‘Whoever heard of someone naming dogs like that?’  
‘HELLLOOOOOOO……,’ answered the blond.  ‘They’re watch dogs.

Thanks to “The Girl” for todays humor!

Had lunch with Twinkle and Jack this past Friday.  They are nice people.  I think I bored them to death with my problems.  LOL  Sorry about that!  I was drinking Magic Hat beers!  

Charlene – It’s ok to let the dude from SoCal smoke his stogie in my office.

Well let me go and try one of those Iced tea Vodka’s with Lemonade!

“Willy my dear man, please fix the boss and I an Iced Tea Vodka and Lemonade drink!  And do join us!     Cheers!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on July 20, 2009.

9 Responses to “Monday Detox”

  1. Happy Monday! I hope your week is happy and productive… a quick business trip to Puerto Rico… that sounds fabulous!

  2. Monday’s are a chance to start again. Have fun on your trip!

  3. How do I approach my Monday, usually with a little gusto to start the week and then someone always takes the wind out of my sails. And this is why I hate Mondays.

  4. Someday I will tell you the story about vodka and lemonade and why I will NEVER drink it again. The sandwich looks very yummy. I just realized I’m hungry. The sandwich and a Miller Lite would go down just fine.
    Happy Monday! I hope you enjoy your business trip and that it’s productive for you.
    So, was the drink any good?

  5. Suprisedmom – It was good! But ya can’t do TOO many! LOL

  6. Have A Good Time In PR [said the jealous girl]

  7. I’m gone almost as much as you this July. Hurry and get me one of those Vodka concoctions before you go away again.

  8. Your detox routine didn’t take too long! You’re already into the iced tea-vodka-lemonade! 🙂

  9. […] you a story. Maybe it will loosen your tongue. (I was reminded of it when Oscar mentioned a drink here. The ingredients are iced tea, vodka and lemonade. It’s not the ice tea I mind, but anything […]

Leave a Reply

 
