Thousand Words Thursday

grog_pgirl_lg1

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Busy day here so I’m borrowing a theme from Mrs. 4444.

Thousand Words Thursday….

102_5216

Charlene says we have Corned Beef on Fresh Jewish Rye, chips and what she calls a “fat” pickle for us today OR.. Grilled Cheese with Bacon and tomatoes on the same bread!    Charlene is flexing her culinary muscles today!

The King of Beers is todays drink special!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on July 16, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thousand Words Thursday”

  1. I haven’t had the king of beers since I discoverd Amstel Light. I’ll have to have one for old times sake.

  2. Funny – we were just talking about work yesterday about a deli that serves grilled cheese with bacon and tomato. I had never heard of that before, now I hear mention of it two days in a row!

  3. Both sandwiches look great! Can I eat one now and have the other to go? I hartiy approve of the theme stitched on the hat! I hope your Thursday was fantastic and your Friday is even better!

  4. Love corn beef sandwiches. Damn, now I’m hungry…

Leave a Reply

 
