Thirteen hundred forty six word title

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?  Another nice day here in the NorthEast.

 Specials today are Malibu Bay Breezes! We have Mussels in Garlic sauce and Shrimp salad sandwiches!

  Whew! I’m a little tired today. The Karaoke night was a big success!  Vinny said he pulled in over $500.00 bucks on tips.  It was a lot of fun. So we’ll proably do it again!

Mrs. 4444 was here. She sang I honestly Love You…  Very nice. She made me sing “You’re the One that I want”.  I did good until I tried to imitate the chipmunk inserts in the fade out.

The Girl gave a dramatic version of “Before he Cheats!”  LOL

SuprisedMom sang “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore.” after we fed her many Miller Lites.  The Mr. had to take her home.  LOL

TerriTerri and I did a duet of “Anthony’s Song” (Movin’ Out).   She did this neat little dance in her bowling shoes.

And a lot more folk just added thier “Vocal Stylings” to the evening. We will do it again for sure!

 

A blonde pushes her BMW into a gas station. She tells the mechanic it died.  
After he works on it for a few minutes, it is idling smoothly.  
She says, ‘What’s the story?’  
He replies, ‘Just crap in the carburetor’  
She asks, ‘How often do I have to do that?’

(Todays Joke, Courtesy of “The Girl”)

Hey there’s a contest  being run by our friend Weaselmomma!  Check it out!

The title today was inspired by Meleah.  Her title from her latest blog is 1345 words long. I had to “one up” her!  LOL

Have a great day!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on July 15, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thirteen hundred forty six word title”

  1. I had a blast a karaoke night! I hope I wasn’t so drunk that I was too off-key!

    I love Meleah’s long titles. She’s making me up a really great, long Meleah-ized nickname. I’m patiently waiting.

  2. I told you it would take a lot of Miller Lite to get me up there. But if I remember correctly, I had a lot of fun. Did I manager to stay on key just a little? The headache is worth it! I also have the munchies. That shrimp sandwich looks very, very good. I think I better stick with caffeine free Diet Pepsi today. Wouldn’t want to overload the system. That damn song is still echoing around my brain. Or is that the remenants of the beer?

  3. Hey I sing with passion baby !!!!! Ugh on the Bay Breezes, too much of them last Friday – that joke was awesome. Loved those funnies !!! Have great Thursday, have an Ultra chilled and waiting for me.

  4. Oscar, you know I actually got to sing “I Will Survive” at a Miami bar’s 80’s Kareoke night this past Friday! What are the odds??? Strange things are happening to me!

Leave a Reply

 
