Monday Blues

\

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Its a Monday, like any other Monday. I was tired as hell and was a long long way from home…

No – That song just came to me.  LOL

Well todays special is Miller Lite and Tuna wasabi tripple decker club sandwiches!   MMmmm nice!  Put a side O’ chips with that and you’re ready to run the race!    Now is it Taste’s great or less filling?

 

   

Boy my head is wandering today. This is gonna be another A.D.D. post.

Willy is out today.  Charlene and I are here.  We’re on the same crabby-clock. Or as she puts it, we both “Have our Cranky pants on” today. Good thing we get along! I don’t know whats wrong with me today.  I’m just feeling bluesy…  The weather was nice around here this past weekend. So that shouldn’t be bugging me.  The Tavern has been running well.  I’m off to Puerto Rice for a couple days next week.  My new refridgerator is in. I feel great, got a tan, pool is clean… I don’t know what is wrong with me. I showered this morning.  Actually got up early and was in here on time!

 

 The drive in was good, no traffic. I think a lot of people are on vacation.

So it’s gotta be something… What is making me feel bluesy?   The house is clean – I cleaned up the basementP1213-11.jpg image by Bill-man yesterday…

 

  I’ve got a hankerin’ for Kimmy.     Maybe I’ll call her up and see what she’s up to tonight.   Maybe she’ll be able to help me figure out what is wrong with me.

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on July 13, 2009.

4 Responses to “Monday Blues”

  1. Tuna wasabi tripple decker club sandwiches? Yes please!!!

  2. I’m sorry you had the blues today. Mondays can be like that. The Carepnter song “Rainy Days and Mondays” resonates with me. Since I’ve been working evenings, I’m up at odd hours. That doesn’t help my moods any. The Miller Lite and tuna sandwiches sound delicious! Poor me a beer first. I need one, or six. Hey Oscar, I’m lifting my glass to you in a toast. Take care. Enjoy Puerto Rico.

  3. Aw, honey I have those days all the time. I didn’t know what was wrong with me last night. Maybe PR will cure your blues 🙂 Be happy today.

  4. The blues? Are you sure that’s the problem?

Leave a Reply

 
