Another Monday -4

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Happy Monday!   >yay wha- freakin’ whooo<

Willy here.  Oscar had to run over to the bar supply store for some new tap inserts.

How are you?  What can I get you?

” A  rum and coke”?  Sure.  Comin right up!

Today lunch special is Open faced roast beef sandwiches!  MMmmm nice.   Lisa is in the kitchen today. Charlene should be back tomorrow from Florida.

So how do ya like all this news about celebrity deaths?  Geeze!  Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett, Michael Jackson and Billy Mays. They say stuff happens in three’s.  Uh-oh!   Only problem is MJ is taking up all the press. Poor Ed and Farrah aren’t getting thier respects paid.  Billy, forget it.  Guess we’ll miss his shouting on infomercials!  Me, I was a fan of Farrah Fawcett. She was a cutie!  I used to look at Charlie’s Angels when it was on TV.  Guess it may come bck on old TV channels like Nick at night. We’ll see.  I also used to watch Johnny Carson. Ed McMahon was a staple on that show. Guess time makes people forget ya.   “Hi-yo”.

Michael Jackson… eh.  Never was a big fan, but he sure was popular. We hear a lot of his stuff on the Jukebox.  Surrounded by contravercy, he still made popular music.

+  ” Maybe Billy Mays can sell himself a place in heaven”.

 

Hey we got a new paperless toilet!

mime-attachment

 

 

 

 

 

LOL  Well have a nice day!  Oscar should be in later.

I’m tired.

Ciao – as Oscar would say,

~ by Oscar on June 29, 2009.

11 Responses to “Another Monday -4”

  1. All the celebrity deaths are kind of freaking me out a bit. Isn’t this a sign of the apocalypse or something?

  2. Paperless toliet! LMAO! Monday morning = ugh. The rum and Coke sounds good, except it’s still breakfast time. Is that too early to indulge. Lunch sounds good, in a few hours. Have a great Monday and tell Oscar I said hi.

  3. Lol that toilet might not be a good idea, the ladies may go in and NEVER come out!!! 🙂

  4. rum and coke for me please!!!

  5. I so want one of those toilets 😉

  6. I’m with you. I was a Farrah kind of guy as well. It does seem like celebrity deaths are happening a lot lately. Scary toilet…

  7. OMG, LOL! Where did you find that toilet?

  8. OMIgosh-Where can I buy a toilet like that?! Wow. Off to hide the toilet paper! heehee

  9. I am convinced Billy Mays SHOUTED himself to death

  10. I will gladly give up toilet paper!!

  11. I’m not really a fan but I grew up on MJs music. So sad with all these deaths but as we say here “that’s life”.

Leave a Reply

 
