Rainshine

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today? – I’m reporting in from Puerto Rico where the sky looks like this today.

Specials today Include Arroz con habichuelas and baked chicken.  Let’s have a Miller Lite with that.  SuprisedMom stopped by and thats her brew of choice.

Well its always the same for me here. When I’m busy, it is a sunny day. When I’m free to enjoy the sun, it clouds up or rains.  We finished up a bit early today and decided to have some “free time” at the hotel today.  Eddie left today, but I am here with Jack and Twinkle.  We sat and watched the boats cruise around in the ocean from thier 14th floor room while I tried to get Twinkles laptop to connect.  Hopefully they got to get out a bit.  I stayed in to get some work done. I must be crazy because it was nice out and I didn’t go out. I worked. What the hell is wrong with me?  I’m inside looking out at the pool area and thinking about having some pie. I better go to the bar.

Glad TGYDBHTM is smiling today.  Cheers honey!

Lemme go – a beer is waiting, and maybe a bonita chicka!  (no Kim, I’m behaving)

Ciao

~ by Oscar on June 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Rainshine”

  1. You’re in Puerto Rico, and you’re inside doing work??

    I’m speechless. Get out there, have a beer, and enjoy yourself! At least do it for me; I’d love to be there right now.

  2. Sounds like you had a hard day at the marina — which ain’t to bad. http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  3. That is a great picture of the clouds! But I have to agree that a clear sunny sky would be much better if you’re spending time in Puerto Rico.

    You work too hard. Promise that tomorrow you’ll find time to get out and enjoy the sun, the pool and the bonita chickas!

  4. Cheers back at ya babe !!! Next time you head to PR get me a plane ticket, two people can work faster than one and we can get drunk and act like children for the rest of the day !

  5. Sorry I’ haven’t stopped by earlier. Grad party left me busy. Thanks for the Miller Lite. Go outside and enjoy yourself and have a Miller Lite on me!

  6. I love the Caribbean. Whether its work or play, enjoy yourself…

Leave a Reply

 
