Bubba’s

bottomsup

Hello There!   Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!  

Well its a Monday.  Yeah, yeah, yeah….   Not a bad day, not a great day.  But thats ok, we’re here to please !

Today we have the Sandwich and A beer Special.   Deli Sandwich of your choice, and a draft beer, both for $4.50.  Not bad huh?  I’m gonna have a Ham and swiss on a roll with mustard and mayonaise. I’m gonna wash it down with a Corona.  How about you?

 

Well it was a busy weekend. I went up to New York State to visit some friends and celebrate thier child’s birthday. They weren’t far from Woodstock. Well the original place the festival took place. We went to a resturant/bar called Bubba’s.bubba It was about 20 minutes from thier house.  We went downstairs where there was a bar and a pool table. There was an outdoor section that overlooked a nice lake. Good place. shirtThey specialized in Barbeque.  I had a BBQ sandwich and a piece of chicken. It was pretty good.  They have a slogan there, its on the shirt!  The visit was fun. We allhad a good time so here’s to Bubba and his BBQ resturant. 

The pool is ready to go. Just need the water to warm up along with the weather. I’m ahead of schedule this year.

Not a whole lot happening at the Tavern today. Our regulars are here. Willy is coming in at 3:00.  Charlene, Lisa and I are your hosts.  

Joan went to a psychiatrist. “Doc,” she said, “I’ve got big troubles. Every time I get into bed, I think there’s somebody under it. Am I going crazy?”

“Just put yourself in my hands for one year,” said the shrink, “Come to me three times a week, and I’ll cure your fears.”

“How much do you charge?”
“A hundred dollars per visit.”

“I’ll sleep on it,” said Joan. six months later the doctor met Joan on the street.
“Why didn’t you ever come to see me again?” asked the psychiatrist.

“For a hundred bucks a visit? No way! Instead, I went on one of those ‘Dude Ranch’ vacations, and an old cowboy cured me for the price of a bottle of whiskey.”

“Is that so! How?”

“He told me to cut the legs off the bed!

Ain’t nobody under there now!!!”

Well let me get some stuff done!

Have a great day!

Oh, Kim sent me this beautiful picture of herself.  Made me crazy!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on May 18, 2009.

8 Responses to “Bubba’s”

  1. Bubba’s sounds AWESOME and I live LIVE for BBQ. Mmmmmm Soooo delicious!

  2. I’ll take the special!

    Where’s Kim’s picture?

  3. Ah, Mondays. I think I could have used a couple of Coronas today. Cute joke/story at the end.

  4. Nice joke. Very wise of Joan 🙂

  5. Bubba’s sounds like a fun place to hang out! I’ve heard that nothing compares to good southern barbecue. I’d love to try it sometime.

  6. I can’t eat meat that is stored in a box. I have to see the meat before I purchase it. Ya know?

  7. Have barbecue will travel. The best way to cook meat. Damn, I’m hungry again….

  8. UMMMMMMM, Oscar my dear….it’s Thursday and I’m hungry. No updated menu?

Leave a Reply

 
