What’s Good for the Goose….

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Home of the Lovely Charlene!    Take a bow Sunshine!   (fella’s – eyes up!)  What a day its been.  Decent weather. Not sure what the weekend holds.  I have to go North to a party, Charlene is off to a car show.

The Queen of the Tavern has a treat for us today. Sloppy Joe’s and Magic Hat Whacko Beer! You gotta love her sloppy joes! The Whacko Beer is something new to me. She ound it recently and said we shold have it today. Took me a bit to find it but I don’t fail too often when I want something!  Its a Summer ale!

Kim was here yesterday planting flowers outside the front entrance.  It looks real nice. I was tellingthe guys it was a nice touch and they were all sayin’ I’m getting “metrosexual”.  Now I’ve heard that before, but I don’t think I fit that criteria.  I do keep my home nice. I do have a “theme” with my decoration. Early American Country.  My kitchen and great room have some “Bar” ware in it.  Ok, I’m buying Electrolux appliances, but thats because I like Kelly Ripa. But I don’t wear cologne, or have gucci ties, or fancy suits. I have normal guy suits. Just 2.  I don’t buy “bling”, I hate jewelry. Just a watch. No logo shirts for me.   I keep my lawn tidy (yes outside) (yes the yard)  I did plant flowers, but am digging a vegetable garden.  I cook, but not anywhere as good as Charlene, Mrs. 4444’s  or Heather (OSBP). I’m just a regular guy as far as I’m concerned. So I’m thinking not.  My dentist while fixing a cap said once, “You’re a Ruddy gentleman”.  Whatever.  I think people think too much. Maybe I am now. 

You Might Be metrosexual if:

 1. You just can’t walk past a Banana Republic store without making a
purchase.

2. You own 20 pairs of shoes, half a dozen pairs of sunglasses, just as many
watches and you carry a man-purse.

3. You see a stylist instead of a barber, because barbers don’t do
highlights.

4. You can make her lamb shanks and risotto for dinner and Eggs Benedict for
breakfast… all from scratch.

5. You only wear Calvin Klein boxer-briefs.

6. You shave more than just your face. You also exfoliate and moisturize.

7. You would never, ever own a pickup truck.

8. You can’t imagine a day without hair styling products.

9. You’d rather drink wine than beer… but you’ll find out what estate and
vintage first.

10. Despite being flattered (even proud) that gay guys hit on you, you still
find the thought of of actually getting intimate with another man truly
repulsive.

Augh.  Just for the record. Calvin klein doesn’t make Spongebob boxers… and I own a pick-up truck.

Well let me go. I want to arrange the shot glasses in order by height……    NOT!!!

Ciao.

~ by Oscar on May 15, 2009.

7 Responses to “What’s Good for the Goose….”

  1. what’s this about whacko beer?

    Stop by next Tuesday…I think the Tavern will want to borrow the OSBP menu that day. 😉

  2. Do you pick out the colors of your girl’s nailpolish because if so you are definately Metro ! Have a great weekend Oscar. Keep the Ultra cold for me.

  3. Sloppy joes, yum yum.

    LOL- at the metrosexual. I have a few friends that meet those I wonder if I should I tell them? (ha-ha)

  4. A ruddy gentleman? Hmmm… what the heck does THAT mean?

  5. I agree, you are not a metrosexual but I do believe you’re a gentleman.

  6. I think you’re okay as long as you haven’t started getting manicures or waxing your eye brows.

  7. I had to Google “metrosexual” to find out what that meant. I had to laugh. We had a different term for guys like that down where I’m from… but I don’t think it’s appropriate for posting in a public forum such as this. 🙂

    For the record, I own nothing from Banana Republic, drive a truck, and hate wine. I’m also not entirely sure I know what “exfoliate” means either. Guess that means I’m safe then, right?

Leave a Reply

 
