Day of Mother Happiness

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Busy day today, the sun was out for a while. Everyone is coming out from hibernation. Not sure how long it will last, its becoming overcast again.

Specials today are Coors Light and Bar pies!  That will make Weaselmomma happy.  I hope you all got your respective “Mothers” something for Mothers day.  Now don’t let Hallmark tell you how you should do things.  Grandma is a mother.  None of this silly “Grandmothers Day” stuff. Just another reason to make ya buy a card.  My mom passed when I was nineteen. Never got to know her as an adult. So give her that attention and cherish it!

We’re having a Mother’s Day Special. Free drinks for Mom!   So bring mom by!

Other than that not a whole hell of a lot going on today. 

Things Mom Would Never Say

  • “How on earth can you see the TV sitting so far back?”
  • “Yeah, I used to skip school a lot, too”
  • “Just leave all the lights on … it makes the house look more cheery”
  • “Let me smell that shirt — Yeah, it’s good for another week”
  • “Go ahead and keep that stray dog, honey. I’ll be glad to feed and walk him every day”
  • “Well, if Rahul’s mamma says it’s OK, that’s good enough for me.”
  • “The curfew is just a general time to shoot for. It’s not like I’m running a prison around here.”
  • “I don’t have a tissue with me … just use your sleeve”
  • “Don’t bother wearing a jacket – the wind-chill is bound to improve”

The lifeguard told the mother to make her young son stop urinating in the pool.

“Everyone knows,” the mother lectured him, “that from time to time, young children will urinate in a pool.”
“Oh really?” said the lifeguard, “from the diving board!?!?”

Mother’s Day Thoughts and Quotes

  • The advice your son rejected is now being given by him to your grandson.
  • Working mothers are guinea pigs in a scientific experiment to show that sleep is not necessary to human life.
  • Parents often talk about the younger generations as if they didn’t have anything to do with it.

Well Happy Mothers Day to all of my “Mom” customers/ readers! See full size imageI’m gonna be busy all weekend so Enjoy yourselves!

CiaoSee full size image( I love you Mom!)

~ by Oscar on May 8, 2009.

8 Responses to “Day of Mother Happiness”

  1. Thanks bud!

  2. I love the things mothers would never say. I’m going to try some of those out and just confuse my kids a little bit.

  3. Free drinks for Mom! YAY! Now that’s a great Mothers Day present!

  4. Funny post, especially what mothers would never say. Mine didn’t. I don’t. Enjoy your busy weekend. I’m going to make the most out of Mother’s Day and turn my girls into “Slaves for a Day.” I’ll stop in for a free drink, probably the Coors Light. (Yes, I’m a friend of WM.)

  5. This post is a heaven-sent. I forgot it’s mother’s day. Thanks for reminding O 🙂

  6. Free beer, sign me up! and bar pies for all the kids. That’ll make for an easy dinner!

  7. I miss you Oscar.

  8. I could use a shot of Jack or two, maybe about 10 Captain and Cokes !

Leave a Reply

 
