Just Another Day in Paradise

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Well its a Monday.  It’s raining.  Kinda bluesy, but we’re all here so I guess its ok.

Specials today are French Dip (Roast beef on a roll with au jus) and Michelob Ultra, the favorite of our friend Terri.  Who apparently was bar hopping this weekend with the gals.

 

 

Not a very productive weekend.  The rain just took some of the energy out of outdoor work. It started out ok on Saturday, did some things around the pool.  Getting it ready for the season.  Started a big project and went to get parts at the pool store, passed by my sisters to get my Ryobi screwgun and ended up taking them out for dinner. Got back late. Day was over. I’ll finish tomorrow!  EEEHHHHH! (buzzer)  It rained all day.  So all these parts are skewed all over the deck.  What a mess.

Two women friends had gone out for a Girls Night Out, and had been decidedly over-enthusiastic on the cocktails. Incredibly drunk and walking home they suddenly realized they both needed to pee. They were very near a graveyard and one of them suggested they do their business behind a headstone or something. The first woman had nothing to wipe with so she took off her panties, used them and threw them away. Her friend however was wearing an expensive underwear set and didn’t want to ruin hers, but was lucky enough to salvage a large ribbon from a wreath that was on a grave and proceeded to wipe herself with it. After finishing, they made their way home.

The next day the first woman’s husband phones the other husband and said, “These damn girls nights out have got to stop. My wife came home last night without her panties.” “That’s nothing,” said the other. “Mine came back with a sympathy card stuck between the cheeks of her butt that said, ‘From all of us at Oscars’, Well never forget you!’

Kim must have been out with Terri (LOL) she didn’t feel well yesterday.  Too much fun time with the girls.    Rookie.

Other than that, a slow day here at the Tavern.  Belinda was in for a while earlier. We had a nice chat. She’s a sweetheart.

Are you nervous about the Swine Flu?   Not me.  There are more deaths from the regular flu than the Swine.   I thnk it’s media hype. Just be careful and wash just like you always do during flu season.   

Oh, some sad news from Betty. Her dad passed away. Let’s remember him in our prayers. 

Rumor has it Vinnie bought Sally an engagement ring.  – G T H O H!    ( o is for “outa”)  A wedding born from the Tavern?  We’ll see!

  Ciao

~ by Oscar on May 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “Just Another Day in Paradise”

  1. It was going to rain here too, but Mother Nature changed her mind. I was bummed out, but oh well. I got over it. I have never had a french dip if you can believe it!

  2. Oh, I love a good wedding. Keep an ultra cold for me.

  3. I’m hungry and a french dip sounds good. My condolences to Betty and her family. Let’s chase it with Coors.

  4. If Kim had a phenomenal good time and woke up with a hangover on Sunday, it’s a good bet she was out with my crowd! I wonder if she learned her lesson like I did. “Shots. Just say no.”

  5. Wow loved reading your article. I submitted your rss to my blogreader.

Leave a Reply

 
