Ladders

grog_crew_lg

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Happy Monday…augh.   Weekend was nice here, how about you?  Started raining this morning.  Very quiet here today. Just Charlene and I.   Unusually quiet.  Hmmm.   No TV’s are on yet, no jukebox. “No Shoes, no shirt, no problems”..(that just kinda jumped in there)

Today Charlene has Pierogies and a Kielbasa Sandwich. Comes with sauerkraut!  Mmmm!  it smells good in here. I think I’m gonna have some now!   Charlene, honey, could you bring me some?  –  Uh, no.   Yes…  Please.  Thanks.  >chomp<  MMmmmmmmm!   (lemme finish chewing – I hate when people talk with thier mouth full) ……..   There.  Awesome.  Today all domestic drafts are a buck. So sit down and enjoy!

Earlier I was talking with my friend Kim. She is a sweetheart.  I tend to take a conversation and lead it in totally different directions. Especialy when I talk to her. She does that to me.  I just want to talk and share.  LOL    I said how we could be talking about ladders and I would say something like:

I used a ladder when I painted my house.

Last time I painted a room it was blue.

This morning I heard Paul Muriat’s “Love is Blue

That song was written as an instrumental, then words were added.

Those words were terrible and ruined the song.

Kinda like that.  I just go off on tangents. I laughed about it and eventually brought it back to ladders. Which I suprised myself with doing. She laughs. Says I’m not THAT bad.

Boy these pierogies are good.  >chomp<  I like the cheese and potato.  I buy the store made. Fry them in a little butter with chopped onion. Flip ’em like eggs and cover them till they puff up.   Charlene, these rock!

Yes, I would!   Thanks sweetie.  Read this joke while I eat.

Three guys who were lost at sea ended up landing on an unfamiliar island. After wandering around for a while, a group of natives picked them up and took them to their hut. The chief came up to them and said, “We will let you live, if you can go out into the jungle and bring me 10 pieces of fruit.” So the men agree and take off. The first guy brings back 10 apples and places them before the chief. “Now, you must stick the apples up your butt and not show a bit of emotion, or else we will kill you.” The guy got one, and on the second, he flinched and was killed. The second guy walks up and shows the chief 10 berries. He is given the same task and makes it up to 8 and then begins to laugh histerically. He is also killed. When the second guy gets to heaven and meets up with the first, the first asks him “You almost had it! Why did you laugh??” The second replies, “I couldnt help it. I got the 8th up there and saw the other guy walking up with pineapples.”

Oooh that was bad!  LOL Sorry about that! I was too busy eating and not paying attention to the joke section.

Oh, here comes Willy. Hey Buddy! Whats shakin’?

My head, from that awful joke.

Jerk-loaf.

jerk-loaf con queso..

Here we go.

You see Cleveland beat the snot out of the Yankees Saturday?  Oh God!

Ever play Chutes and ladders? I believe there’s an electronic version now.  Don’t tell Wendy!

A couple guys were in here yesterday looking for Kim.  I’ll have to ask her what she was up to while I was away.

Oh Well.   Quiet day here. Hope your’s is peaceful!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on April 20, 2009.

8 Responses to “Ladders”

  1. I agree with what you say about “Love is Blue” — but I remember them playing BOTH on the radio at the same time

  2. You eat sauerkraut with kielbasa? I did not know that! 😉

    Electronic Chutes and Ladders… that sounds way more fun than the board game.

  3. A Priest, a Minister and a Rabbi walk into a bar. The Bartender looks up and says “What is this a joke?”.

  4. I see you’ve changed Ms. Bottoms Up Girl with Mr. Skull… nice, Lol. The food looks delish!

  5. really really sorry i have been awol. am working on a big non-blog project. will be back, promise, but not until all the work is done. major pictures need to be created and photoshopped for a reading. children’s books. in may. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. You crack me up!

  7. Why is it that every time I read your posts, I get hungry?

  8. Hey someone told me you were playing ELECTRONIC chutes and ladders!?! Not using up enough of our precious resources with your electronic dart board? Don’t make me come down there… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
