On the beach

bottomsup
 
Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!
 
It’s Kim again. Just killing some time here while Oscar’s enjoying himself in Florida. I’m sure he’s having a great time breathing the fresh ocean air, soaking up the sun, and feeling the sand in his toes. He deserves the break. 
 
In honor of O’s vacation, we’re featuring a mixed drink special today. Anyone up for some Sex on the Beach? 😉
 
 
 
Sticking with the Florida theme, Charlene decided to make up some Cuban sandwiches for the lunch special. These are supposed to be VERY popular in Florida. For those not familiar, they have layers of ham, roast pork, cheese and a pickle between a sliced length of Cuban bread. Then the whole thing is grilled. Charlene is using the George Foreman grill. She’s a genius! They look delicious, don’t they?
 
 
 
We had a group in here yesterday afternoon – an “after-work” crowd. They said they were out celebrating April birthdays. They were a fun bunch. They pushed three tables together and ordered up all kinds of beer. They were loud, but good natured and seemed to be having a great time. This place was full of laughter. A couple of the women gave karaoke a try. Oscar’s going to be so happy to hear people are willing to sing! The ladies made a good effort but I hope they don’t quit their day jobs. The group didn’t stay long. Most of them cleared out of here by 7:00. I’m sure they all had to get up early for work in the morning.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

At about 3AM, I was drunk as a skunk. I came home just in time to hear the cuckoo clock cuckoo three times. Quickly coming up with a plan, I cuckooed nine more times, hoping my husband would think it was midnight. I was very proud of myself.
The next day, my husband asked what time I got home, and I replied, “Midnight, just like I said.” 
He said that was good, and for some reason he said we needed a new cuckoo clock. When I asked why, he answered, “Last night when it cuckooed midnight, it cuckooed three times, said ‘Shit!,’ cuckooed four more times, farted, cuckooed three times, cleared its throat, cuckooed two more times and then started giggling

 

Hey, I’m gonna run. Those sandwiches are a big hit and I think Charlene could use some help in the kitchen. 

~ by Oscar on April 9, 2009.

4 Responses to “On the beach”

  1. Mmmm… I’m hungry for a Cuban sandwich. And that drink looks pretty tasty too!

  2. OK, the story made me LOL!

    And I’ll have whatever Terri is having since she is now in charge of a Wellness Group (are you sure that sandwich should be on the Fatty McButterPants menu?)!

    Hope Oscar is having fun with his family!

  3. Hey! looks like you have everything under control up there. I knew it’d be in good hands! having a great time kinda. Missing someone.

    Great posts Kim!

  4. I’ve read the cuckoo clock before but it’s atill funny! You’re doing a great job filling for Oscar!

Leave a Reply

 
