Pink Champagne

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Another busy day ! You’re ol’ Pal  Willy here.     How are you!

Oscar got tied up with stuff this morning that held him up so he asked me to just post something. How lazy is he?

He did say that today he has Pink Champagne for free today. I asked him if we were celebrating anything in particular and he said, “umm yeah“.

“What”

Yeah, uh-huh

“But…”

“Yeah.”

Beats me –  so pink champagne for everyone!  I think he has Heineken Beer Specials today too. Whats his obsession with pink today?  Saturday Bar Pies are are on the menu. I wonder if he has one with PINK on it. Perhaps, pizza with bubble gum pieces. LOL  Beats them crazy a$$ed California combo’s I guess.

I know he spent an awful amount of time on the computer yesterday.  “Payin bills” he says.  But I never heard of debts named “Kim” before.  LOL  Could become one. He told me to mention “Head-less units” I have no frikkin’ idea what he means by that either.  I swear the boys’ brain is scrambled sometimes.  Doxie was here the other day and she and him were yakkin’ for a while so it could have something to do with that.  They were hysterical laughing about bells.  She’s a sweetie.

 

I guess Oscar is packing up for his trip to Florida to see his daughter and her family for Easter.  He’s leaving Tuesday. He says he’s got all the bases covered here. We’ll see. Last time he didn’t get back for 2 weeks.  I saw his precious “Kim” here a lot lately. I’ll bet she’s gonna be by to help out.  If I didn’t know any better, I’d swear there was something between them. 

He’s been confusing lately. Jeannie was by here a lot lately looking for him, Doxie’s been around. I haven’t seen Betty in a while.  Funny thing… Belinda flew out to Florida yesterday – she was in here yakkin with Oscar yesterday morning. Well hell, she’s always in here talking to Oscar.  So I don’t know what the hell is going on with him.

Well, perhaps I’m just jealous. All these women come lookin for him and he really is just thier friend, he says.  But this Kim woman.  Hmmm, there’s a change in him. 

Makes me nervous…

A guy goes to pick up his date for the evening. She’s not ready yet, so he has to sit in the living room with her parents.

He has a bad case of gas and really needs to releive some pressure.

Luckly, the family dog jumps up on the couch next to him. He decides that he can let a little fart out and if anyone notices they will think that the dog did it.

He farts, and the woman yells, “Spot, get down from there.”

The guy thinks, “Great, they think the dog did it.” He releases another fart, and the woman again yells for the dog to get down.

This goes on for a couple more farts. Finally the woman yells, “Dammit Spot, get down before he craps  on you.”

They just added a Kareoke option to the juke box. This should be interesting.   Oscar says this could bring a whole new client base. “Client Base” – jeeze!  That damned computer is makin him revert back to his corporate days.   And he’s listenin to this!  I think he NEEDS this vacation.

Well thats enough bloggyblabbin.  LOL  Bloggyblabbin. I like that. Well come back and visit ME while Oscar is away. I think he’ll be here before he disappears.   nice gig, huh?

Pink….  LOL  he’s a whack job.

Cheers!      See you soon!

~ by Oscar on April 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Pink Champagne”

  1. The ladies like Oscar! Can’t say as I blame them. He’s a fun guy!

  2. Pink Champagne? Either he’s going to be grandfather again or has opted to run off to Sweeden for surgery.

  3. Well, I’m glad Oscar is going to Florida. He needs a vacation, he works so hard. Wait… didn’t he just go to Puerto Rico… hey, what’s going on…

  4. Have a wonderful trip!

  5. I hope Oscar has a good time with his daughter! 🙂 Safe Travels!

Leave a Reply

 
