Holy T Tuesday !

Bienvenidos al Tavern de Oscar!    Como est as?

Hoy no es Martes.  Es miércoles. Es agradable aquí.  ¿Entiendes español?
No?
Oh Ok, sorry. I was practicing. Busy down here. Amidst the sun and palms, I still have to work.  I’ll let the Tavern pick up from here!
Hi – It’s Lisa!  Oscar may be warm down there, but its cold up here.   Charlene has some tasty Meatball parmesan subs today!  Boy they smell good. And Willy says Michelob Ultra is the special of the day! That should make Terri happy.
Oscar said to tell you all that Meleah posted the “Filet O’ Fish” commercial on her blog recently. It’s funny. We have all been singing it here and laughing. Maybe Charlene can do Fish Filet’s this Friday?!
A father and son went fishing one day. While they were out in the boat, the boy suddenly became curious about the world around him. He asked his father, “How does this boat float?

The father replied, “Don’t rightly know son.” A little later, the boy looked at his father and asked, “How do fish breath underwater?”

Once again the father replied, “Don’t rightly know son.” A little later the boy asked his father, “Why is the sky blue?”

Again, the father repied. “Don’t rightly know son.” Finally, the boy asked his father, “Dad, do you mind my asking you all of these questions?”

The father replied, “Of course not, you don’t ask questions, you never learn nothin’.”

Well let me get back to work here while O plays on the beach….
What can I Get YOU?   🙂
(hi Snoopy)
~ by Oscar on March 25, 2009.

11 Responses to “Holy T Tuesday !”

  1. Oh, to be on the beach right now…

  2. Hey Oscar! I miss you . Hope you are enjoying the nice weather in PR! Let’s catch up when you get back.

  3. Michelob Ultra! Thanks, Willy! Kind of takes the sting out of the fact that I don’t get to enjoy a sandy beach and warm sun in Puerto Rico like some lucky people.

  4. A little beach time is good for the soul. Have fun and enjoy a drink with an umbrella in it for me…

  5. I’m a little jealous that you’re in PR, Oscar, it snowed here today. But the girls loved it and we all played outside in the snow. Well, Little Greek goddess played, I ran after Baby Greek goddess to make sure the snow she was eating was relatively clean!

    Have fun!

    • Wendy – LOL I’ll put some sunshine in my bag and bring it up for all of you. Some for Terri too. Gotta love them snow cones. – I’ll bet they had fun the little goddeses!

  6. Mich Ultra – my beer of choice. Can we have that every week?

  7. meatball parmesan sub..now i’m hungry!

    Hi Lisa 🙂

  8. Soy muy bien, gracias! Pero, no me gusta. No es miércoles. Es Viernes ahora. Eso si que es!

    I picked up a little Spanish in Wales. You know how it is. I haven’t picked up any Welsh, except Archfarchnad, but that only comes in handy when you want to go to the Superstore.

Leave a Reply

 
