Are We There Yet?

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?  Boy its busy here today.  We givin’ something out?  The last time it was this busy on a Monday we had the Coors Light girls here. 

It’s a dreary day here in the Northeast. Overcast with light rain. Kinda blah, if you know what I mean.

When I asked our lovely Charlene what was on the menu today she said, “In the wake of St. Patricks day – Lets’ get the party started early – Hot Corned beef Sandwich on rye with spicy mustard and chips!”  My reply was… NICE!

And lets follow that with one of MY favorite beers, Smithwicks Ale.   May as well start it right!  Right Charlene?

 ” Thaaats right…”

What can I get you?

Wow, we got a taste of Spring this weekend around here. The temperature got up to 71 degrees in some parts. And of course we all think it’s Summer. I saw two young women jogging in shorts and bikini tops.  Now that might be a bit extreme, but hey – I didn’t mind.  🙂    I even found myself walking around in jeans and a tee shirt.  Willy said everyone looked like they were out for spring here at the Tavern. ” Jeeze, what the hell they think it is, Friggin’ Summer! That’s why everybody get’s sick, they run around with hardly nuthin’ on when its not Summer yet!” 

Well we here at the Tavern don’t mind what you wear. Just keep a shirt and shoes on.  That is untill I open Oscar’s South – Then it’s “No Shoes, No shirts, No Problem”.  Right Kenny?  Charlene is a big fan of Kenny Chesney.  We have all his stuff on the jukebox.

Deciding to take up jogging, the man was astounded by the wide selection of jogging shoes available at the local sports shoe store. While trying on a basic pair of jogging shoe, he noticed a minor feature and asked the clerk: “What is this little pocket thing here on the side for?” And the clerk: “Oh, that’s to carry spare change so you can call your wife to come pick you up when you’ve jogged too far.

Speaking of jogging and running… One of our favorite running regulars gave us some props over the weekend!

 Seems we’ve been Blogged by Terri”  !!   Well we here at the Tavern are excited to have such a classy (and may we add pretty) woman,  put us up on a pedistal!   Thanks Terri!   FREE Drinks for the lady! 

Check out her blog: “Terri Terri Quite Contrary”   She is a great writer! 

Now we all like the Tee Shirt. So We decided to frame it and put it up at the Tavern where everyone can see it.  Next to my high game golf trophy and my Horses Ass trophy from bowling.   Oh and our Zagat’s review plaque. (yeah right)  LOL

 getbloggedbyterrishirt1

She’s a regular here. Likes to drink Michelob Ultra, and the occasional girly drink!  She’s a sweetheart!

img_9302_12

 I grabbed this picture of Terri and her daughter Kacey form her blog – See?  We do read it!  Two pretty ladies!

All of us at the Tavern thank Terri for  “Blogging” Us!

Oh, the Bud truck is here and I’m short handed. Let me go. Thanks for stopping by!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on March 9, 2009.

5 Responses to “Are We There Yet?”

  1. Thanks to Terri, I have found my way to your delightful establishment. I’ll be back often!

  2. Boy, it’s a good thing I’m only stopping by online. The way Charlene cooks, I’d just be eating all the time!

    Your rain has made its way over to MN. They’re saying snow by tomorrow. Thanks O!

    It was my pleasure being able to blog the bunch at Oscar’s. I want my friends to be friends with my other friends. What better way to introduce everyone?

  3. Somebody tell those girls they don’t have any shirts on. I’ll take a corned beef and a bacardi/coke (lent still). BTW, I think Terri is great.

  4. Glad to hear the weather was a bit more “summery” out your way. Love the corned beef sandwiches (I always get hungry reading you) and the suds to wash it down with.

    Love Teri’s blog. Your right, great fun reading.

  5. Crap, I was gonna come topless for my green beer and hot corned beef. Now what am I gonna do?

Leave a Reply

 
