Here’s Lookin’ at you (hic) kid!

Welcome To Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today!  I’m Oscar. With us today is the Lovely Charlene, our old friend Willy and our buddy Vinnie.  It’s Lisa’s turn to take time off. 

Charlene says Todays special was inspired by a song she heard on the radio.  Pina Coladas and Chicken Tenders basket with fries, with Mango and coconut salsa.   MMM, that sounds delicious!   What can I get you?

 

A dear friend came into the tavern yesterday to say hi. We chatted for a bit. Besides lifes conflicts, she says she’s been just relaxing at night, watching old movies and drinking wine. Says it makes the old movies more interesting. 🙂  She recommends Yellowtail Reserve Shiraz.   She said she was influenced by the TV show “The New Adventures of Old Christine“.  LOL  I ‘ve seen that show. Its funny.  It was cute hearing her share this story and my mental movie screen saw her bundled up on a sofa with her dog, sipping wine and the glow of the TV reflected in her eyes.       She’s a cutie.

Gotta see if she’ll let me join her one day. Look at these old classics in a new perspective…

“Here’s looking at you, kid…..”   >clink<

Man has a leg up on police

UK – Authorities failed to notice a British man had a detachable false leg when they fitted him with an electronic tag to ensure he obeyed a curfew after being convicted of cannabis possession.
Bret Ravenhill, 29, was given probation by a judge but barred from going out at night for three months.

Boy I’ve been in such a whirlwind lately. Probably my own fault. Putting things off, and disappearing. So let me get back to the bar.

Hey – a funny post to read: sandysays

Thanks for stopping by!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on February 19, 2009.

9 Responses to “Here’s Lookin’ at you (hic) kid!”

  1. I’m only interested in the Pina Colada if it comes with sunshine, a beach and a cababa boy named Manuel. Otherwise, just the regular.

  2. I’ll have today’s special. YUM! I’m hungry and that sounds delicious!

    I love old movies. They always remind me there were simpler times.

  3. Leg up on police….pricesless. Thanks for the laugh Oscar. We missed you when you went AWOL

  4. I want one of everything today! YUM!

  5. Why yes I like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain! mmmm I wish we had an Oscars Tavern here!! I would be a regular, can I wear my Boots with the fur??

  6. “The New Adventures of Old Christine“ is a good TV show to be influenced by!

  7. Hi Oscar, I’m fearful of all those drinks with umbrella’s in them. My human’s Mrs. drinks them, loves them, pukes them in that order. The Geezer is a Wild Turkey and water guy, he never pukes so that’s what I’m going with. I like “The New Advens…” also. Mrs. G has three friends whose lives are cloens for that show. Honest.
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
