Cowboy Boots and Flowers

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

Willy here today.  How are you on this Pre-Valentine’s Day!  Nice day here. A bit windy, but nice.

Todays special is Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches!  Yes, thats what I felt like having. Oh we have our bar pies. We have one shaped like a heart (geeze).  Lisa’s filling in for Charlene who is still AWOL .  Oh and today’s drinks are Coors Light and Michelob Ultra!

Yes. Cowboy boots.  Thats what we found in Oscar’s office.  What the hell.  Maybe he went off to see Doxie.  He’s been saying he wanted to.  But there’s been no sight of precious Kim either.     GYDBHTM says she has heard from him, so we know he’s alive.  LOL  He’s gotta be up to something. Hey, I’ve know him since he was 17.  Well he had better get his hiney back soon. Nobody’s ordered more beer.

Anyway.  So its Valentines Day tomorrow.  Don’t mean much to me, but I’ll buy Mrs. Willy some roses. Just ’cause she expects them on Valentines day.  Problem there is, The first year we got married I bought a dozen red long stem roses. The second year, a dozen plus one for a year of marriage.  Now I’m buying 32 roses… cheese and rice!  It’s getting expensive.  Eh, but its worth it I guess. The missus will give me a promise.  🙂

Some flowers came for Oscar, LOL. We didn’t open the card.

A guy walks into a post office one day to see a middle-aged, balding man standing at the counter methodically placing “Love” stamps on bright pink envelopes with hearts all over them. He then takes out a perfume bottle and starts spraying scent all over them.
His curiosity getting the better of him, he goes up to the balding man and asks him what he is doing. The man says, “I’m sending out one thousand Valentine cards signed, ‘Guess who?'”
“But why?” asks the man.
“I’m a divorce lawyer,” the man replies.
 
Well let me get back to the bar. It’s hard makin’ those damned heart shaped pizza’s.

 

Have a great day and Have a   HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

   

 

 

 

Oooh!  a postcard from Charlene!

~ by Oscar on February 13, 2009.

4 Responses to “Cowboy Boots and Flowers”

  1. I’ll have a Coors Light, but will pass on the PB%J. Happy V-M Day (Victory in Marriage).

  2. Congratulations on the years of marriage. Can I get that heart shapped pizza delivered? So Cal shouldn’t be too far of a drive…

  3. PB&J? With beer? Ok. I’m willing to try anything once.

  4. I can’t believe I missed peanut butter and jelly day 😦

Leave a Reply

 
