Are You a Good Witch?

                     Welcome  To Oscar’s Tavern!

Hi!   How are you?   Willy here.  Oscar’s supposed to be in Florida now but we haven’t heard from him. His flight landed.  Guess we’ll hear from him later.

Todays specials are Landshark Lager and White Chili !  Yes, White Chili!  A recipe from Oscar’s friend Kim. Supposed to be pretty darned good! 

 

Are you a good witch? Or a bad witch?  I’m a sandwich, eat me!     LOL   One of the guys in here last night said that to a young lady at the bar last night. We laughed like hell. Wasn’t an affective pick up line but the girl did laugh!  We hear all kinds! I should write them down one day and share with you.

Well its a bit warmer here in the NorthEast. A welcomed event.  But we’re not getting all excited. It’ll be below zero before you know it again.

Oscar didn’t throw a fit like I figured when we told him about the broken jukebox.  When he called me Sunday I told him. Go figure. He just said, call the guy in.  He’s been real mellow lately.  He flew in Friday night from Puerto Rico.  Funny Oscar runs to fill in for Oscar, but Arnaldo never comes here…. They said he brought his guitar with him..

How do you get two piccolo players to play in perfect unison?
Shoot one.

What’s the difference between a fiddle and a violin ?
Who cares – neither one’s a guitar

How do you know when the stage is level ?
The drummer is drooling out of both sides of his mouth ..

Did you hear about the guitarist who was in tune ?
Neither did I

Why are so many guitarists jokes one liners ?
So the rest of the band can understand them

What do you call a guitarist who breaks up with his girlfriend ?
Homeless  Oscar..

Place is filling up fast…  Wish Charlene and Oscar were here.  Jeannie has been popping in..

You hear from Oscar, lemme know huh?

Have a great day!

Willy

~ by Oscar on February 10, 2009.

4 Responses to “Are You a Good Witch?”

  1. As a part time musician, I appreciate the jokes. Especially the homeless guitar player. I can relate…

  2. I heard from Oscar, but I’m not telling. I’m still pissed that he didn’t take me to Puerto Rico. He could have hid me in his bag. I don’t weigh much, right?

  3. Similar weather here in the midwest. It actually rained today. I’m not getting my hopes up either. It’s only February. There’s more snow to come.

  4. I’m the best kind of Witch. A nice one. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
