Daydream Believer

bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today. Thought I’d come in on this Saturday to just say hi to our regulars.  I have a guest mixologist here today, Weaselmomma.  Click on her to see a tasty shot drink she prepares, and the proper way of enjoying it!  She’s popular here at Oscar’s.

I have been so busy getting things done around here. Plus my daughter was up from Florida. She enjoys hanging around the bar. Willy has to re-stock the Merlot every time she visits.

I’ve been in a good mood lately due to someone special. Thats all I’ll say now.  I’m sure one of the folks here will blab soon enough.  Leo said the last time he saw a grin on my face like that, he was engulfed with a methane cloud moments after.   Wise-a$$.

It got to 55 degrees here yesterday. (yeah terri I know)  But its dropping down low again.  I took the dried up wreath off the neon sign outside with just a short sleeve shirt.

A Love Story

I shall seek and find you.

I shall take you to bed and control you.

I will make you ache, shake and sweat until you grunt and groan.

I will make you beg for mercy.

I will exhaust you to the point that you will be relieved when I leave you.

And you will be weak for days.

All my love,

The Flu

Well, there’s bar pies here today. I’ll let Leo fix you up with one if you like.  As always, we’ve got Bud, Coors light, Sam Adams, Guiness,  and Smithwicks on tap so let’ him know what you want!

I gotta run, have a few things I need to get and I want to be home later for some company.

Enjoy the day.    I know tomorrow (Sunday) No NFL.  I think there’s a House marathon on.  LOL

 Ciao!

~ by Oscar on January 25, 2009.

8 Responses to “Daydream Believer”

  1. any post that starts with a song by The Monkees rules.

  2. having the flu SUCKS

  3. Hey, I don’t judge anyone by the temperatures in their home states. It get’s ridiculously cold here, yes, but I’ve had a lifetime to get used to it. 30 felt warm here last week, but it feels cold in early October after a warm September!

    I was wondering if this was turning into a rated R blog when I started reading the love story… didn’t see that coming at all!

  4. Thanks for the link love, I think. It could leave the wrong impression on the internet, but it does make me popular at parties, lol.

  5. oh you’ve just made me realize i am totally experiencing an nfl-free life. sweeeet. now if the damned football (soccer) would finally declare a finalist winner forever, i could be really happy. but i suspect i’d be one of the few.

Leave a Reply

 
