Mrs. 4444’s Muffins

[closeup.JPG]

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!

How are you today?  Man, I have to believe its cold everywhere today!  The door on my truck was frozen. I had to climb in the rear door and reach into the front to unlock it.  I took so long cleaning it off that I never had breakfast. I was thinking about MRS. 4444’s muffins.

Charlene has some tasty Chicken fajita’s for us today! She say’s she is in the mood for Mexican today.  Well with that, I guess we need to accompany this with a choice of two. Corona’s and Jose Cuervo Tequila!  Now there’s a testy combo. Hey, ya’ know,

I’m thinking the Fajita’s , a Corona, AND a shot!  That’ll warm you up for this cold weather!   I remember doing that once with some friends. Ok, there weren’t any fajita’s.  maybe some Nachos.  Ah yes, there were. It was at a resturant in Tucson, Arizona.  We were enjoying the drinks. We enjoyed them too much. Remember, tequila is my “bad” drink. I saw a sign yesterday while visiting a friend in a rehab center that read, ” Every time I drink, I don’t get into trouble. Every time I got into trouble, I was drinking…”  

 One of our regular customers, Mrs. 4444,  has a sister who writes a blog. It’s Called “Second Chances“.  She posted recently about the carrots you see here to the right.  They are…..different.   Wonder if Charlene would use them in a salad?

[faculty9280_3.JPG]

 

 

     Ya’ know?  Mrs4444 looks a bit like our Lisa.  She was looking over my shoulder while I was blogging and said, she looks a bit like me. So I said well I can publish more pictures of you!  Lisa said, thats ok Oscar, the world has seen me enough. ( The annual OT OBX Trip).

 

 So Willy says the fancy drinks aren’t selling much. So we’re just gonna make ’em if folks ask, but not gonna feature, or pre-mix them.  We’re a shot and a beer place and we want to keep our regular patrons happy. Sometimes it’s just better to keep a good thing going. You know, the old phrase; If it ain’t broken, don’t fix it. 

 

 

  

 

 

 They say Tequila can make you do silly stuff.  —–  >

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, Thats’ enough.   I hope my e-fiancée isn’t upset.  LOL

Oh, remind me to get Belinda some ice cream.

Have a great day – Stay warm.  Maybe get one of those cozy blanket things.

Ciao!

 

~ by Oscar on January 12, 2009.

5 Responses to “Mrs. 4444’s Muffins”

  1. Jose and I had a falling out a few years back and still aren’t on speaking terms. I think I’ll stick with trusty old Coors Light. Those bloggers I listed are tops and always worth your time. Click ’em for a good laugh.

  2. The Snuggie? I have something similar from Cabela’s. It zips and snaps. Don’t try running down the hall in it though. You’re going to have to trust me on this one.

  3. “I had to climb in the rear door and reach into the front to unlock it”

    Shut up!

    Chicken fajita’s and Corona’s?

    Best Lunch EVER.

  4. You are a funny one! Thanks for the Linky Love 🙂 Love that shot, BTW. (the photo, not the tequila, silly!) OT OBX?

  5. I am amazed with it. It is a good thing for my research. Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
