What Day is it?

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!   How are you? recover from the Christmas rush? Enjoy your Hanukkah? Well we did. We all hope you had a great Holiday!

The Christmas party was a hoot!  Everyone had a great time.   We’re JUST opening…   We’re all a little spent, but we all enjoyed the time off and the holiday.

Well a gift for you all who visit today, a free drink!   Today’s special drink is Cosmopolitans!  Have one.  Charlene is back tomorrow. So I have the bar pies today. Small staff, just Lisa and I.  Glad it’s a bit slow today. I did come in yesterday and clean up a bit.  Lisa had a problem openingthe champaign and lates say, I’m using a ladder to clean. (who is that above?) LOL  We went through a lot of booze the past few days.  I will have to de-tox before New Years Eve.

I broke down and called Jeannie on Christmas Day. She was very receptive, like nothing happened. She said she had no plans. I was with the kids, otherwise I thought of dropping by. She spent Christmas alone. That bothered me all day. 😦 I thought I was over it.   

A lot of people are off this week, a good friend of mine G is off till the 5th!  Lucky guy.

Betty is back from “Cali”.  She takes great photos. I hope she shares them with me!

I’m real busy cleaning up, and I have a lot of people to visit yet, like you. So I’ll catch you later.

Thanks for dropping by!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on December 29, 2008.

5 Responses to “What Day is it?”

  1. Loves those cosmos! And not even well liquor, you rock.

  2. Awwwww, I don’t know what happened with Jenni but maybe you should patch it up !!!!

  3. Mmmm…. Cosmos. Set me up!

  4. Betty should have stayed in Cali a lot longer! 🙂

    Glad I stopped in on the day you have a free drink! It’s Christmas all over!!!

    I feel bad about Jeannie spending it alone too. What’s this world coming to?

  5. I am here to annoyingly tag you with a harmless meme.

Leave a Reply

 
