Bless You!!!

 

                            bottomsup

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern! 

 Come on in, it’s cold out!  How are you today?  Glad you stopped by! Put your coat on the rack over there and sit on down!

We have a good lunch special for you today. Bar Pizza pies, and Coors Light! Just tell us what you want on top and we’ll serve it up for ya. Been thinking about making this a regular menu item and have specials along with it. What do ya think? We’ll have to see if Charlene likes cooking more than one dish each day. Sometimes it’s even crazy just feeding the hot pretzel thing.

 What Can I Get YOU??

Boy everyone seems to be getting a cold or something. TeaGirl brought one back from Chicago, my daughter is sniffling, Meleah has the flu, Belinda is sick… I have to cross my fingers I don’t get sick. Guess my home remedy of a stiff shot o’ whisky helps. Well no ones disputed it!  Our own Lisa is out these past couple days from a cold. We’re a bit short handed. I was here all day and night yesterday. I’ve overworked Willy too much this week. Vinnie will be in tonight with his suprise. Maybe that’ll help.  In the meantime, take care of yourselves! Bad time o’ year to be getting sick.

We have been talking about how to decorate the Tavern here. Don’t want to go all crazy with decorations. Half get knocked down on New Years Eve.  We decorate for everyone. There’s ChrisTmas stuff, Hannukah, Kwannza, (sp) and whatever else. Our clientel is mostly Christmas people. But we want everyone to feel welcome. 

christmaslightschristmaslights

I’m thinking of taking another vacation at the end of this month. We’ll see. The kids are coming up for the holidays so that may limit my time.  I have them come in here and make the old folk smile.

Well I think I smell crust burning…

Ciao

~ by Oscar on December 4, 2008.

3 Responses to “Bless You!!!”

  1. MMMMMMMMM, PIZZA – I’D LIKE PEPPERONI PLEASE AND AN AMSTEL LIGHT

  2. It’s that time of year when everyone catches some kind of bug. I’ve managed to avoid it so far. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    The food hear sounds awesome. Much better than anything that can usually be found in MY kitchen!

  3. Im starting to fee better but man its COLD!

Leave a Reply

 
