Jeannie, Pizza and Beer

bottomsup

Hello!   Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!  Charlene and I unanimously decided its Pizza and Beer day so here ya go!  You’ll be glad you stopped by!  Everybody loves when Charlene makes Pizza!

What can I get you?? I know I’m having some of that yummy pizza and a tall one!

Well it’s a Friday.  Been a strange week, but good. Lots of silly things happening. Guess it could be worse.  The Turkey girl, the Pee Wee ringtone, and some other nutty stuff.  Makes life interesting doesn’t it? The furnace pilot light went out last night and damn it was cold!  My spongebob pajamas weren’t warm enough when I woke up.  What a sight I must have been. Lying on the basement floor with a torch in pajamas lighting the pilot.

  jeannie_photo 

Some of you out there know of one of my phobias. The bad one. (see below) Well I was exposed to it yesterday and I was sick for over an hour. I had to get to a “good place”, so I went to my favorite.  (see above) My pal Ms. “riffic” helped me too.

   VOMIT TIME!

Doctor Bob had sex with one of his patients and had felt guilty all day long.

No matter how much he tried to forget about it, he couldn’t. The guilt and sense of betrayal was overwhelming.

Every once in a while, however, he’d hear that soothing voice, within himself, trying to reassure him: “Bob, don’t worry about it. You aren’t the first doctor to sleep with one of their patients, and you won’t be the last. And you’re single. Let it go.”

But invariably another voice would bring him back to reality: “Bob, you’re a veterinarian!”

Little Edgy are we today Oscar…..

                   tongue              

Thanksgiving is coming!!   One of my FAVORITE Holidays!

Well if I keep yacking My pizza will get cold!   Mmmmmmm!

Have a Great Weekend!

Shout out to Doxie and Minnie!

C’mon Charlene, sit down and lets enjoy this pizza! Bring us both a tall one!

Cheers and Ciao!

_________NEWS FLASH_______

We won the prize giveaway on Heathers Blog!  www.oneshotbeyond.wordpress.com Visit her site!

Thanks Heather!

~ by Oscar on November 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Jeannie, Pizza and Beer”

  1. Pizza & Beer day USED to be my favorite day of all times.

    *memories*

  2. sorry to hear you were sick, Oscar — hope you’re better!
    Thanks for the special shout on a most special day (my very much loved grandfather’s birthday, though he’s not with us anymore)
    I’ll be singing at work Thursday (and eating pumpkin pie).

Leave a Reply

 
