Morning Pee Wee

bottomsup   

 Welcome to Oscars’s Tavern!   Come on in out of the cold!  Little chilly here in Oscarland. November gets that way. Today our pretty friend Charlene is cooking up some Cuban Sandwiches, with a side of coconut shrimp and cole slaw! Sounds good!  Hell, it’s ALWAYS good. She is not only perty, she can cook, and is a real sweetie! And today with every lunch we’ll give you a free shot of Brandy to warm you up!

What can I get you?

picSo I have this Pee Wee Herman ringtone on my phone that made Jeannie laugh. I sent it to her. It’s pretty funny, it’s just Pee Wee laughing. It makes everyone laugh. So Jeannie set it as her ringtone too. For the past few days, I call her at 8:35am to make her cell ring. This way she gets to laugh a bit to start the day.

Today at 8:35am I was driving here and I dialed her number. I must have missed a number but didn’t realize it.  A sleepy sounding woman answered and I said:

 “Good morning, time for your morning Pee Wee!”

“What”

“Are you smiling?”

“Who is this?”

“Jeannie?”

“No, you must have the wrong number”

“Oh god, sorry, My friend has a Pee Wee Herman ringtone and I wanted to wake her up with it. So I hope you don’t think this is creepy!” ( I should have just hung up)

Laughing, “It’s Ok”  I’m sure she’d appreciate it!”

Laughing, “Sorry, Ok Bye”

“Bye”

God knows what she originally thought…Morning Pee Wee.    LOL

A man walks out of a bar totally hammered, only to be greeted by a snobby woman. She takes one look at him.
“You, sir, are drunk!”

“And you ma”am, are ugly. But when I wake up, I will be sober!

How do you like gas prices dropping like they are!  Man that’s great. Well at least ONE thing has gotten cheaper! Everyone seems to be having a hard time lately. Hope things get better. Business here has been slow! What shold I do to get usiness up again?

 drinking_smilies

Shout out to Minnie. She’s moving to a “no-fly” zone.  😦

I have a headache…..

Have a great day!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on November 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Morning Pee Wee”

  1. that would give me a headache too!

  2. “A man walks out of a bar totally hammered, only to be greeted by a snobby woman. She takes one look at him.
    “You, sir, are drunk!” “And you ma”am, are ugly. But when I wake up, I will be sober!”

    I LOVE THAT JOKE

Leave a Reply

 
