I’m a Little Turkey, bok a bok a bok….

bottomsup 

Another day passes here at the old Tavern!    Welcome again to Oscar’s Tavern!

What can I get you?  Charlene has made us up some fried fish sandwiches add a side of chips… MMMmmm  “de-lish”.  And todays drink is ol’ number 7, Jack Daniels Whiskey. A little over ice.  MMMmmm Thats how I like it.

Well its a lot colder here today. in the 30’s.  Broke out the ol’ leather jacket. Funny how a day before its 72, then today its freezing. Whats with that?

Ok, So I’m in the grocery store the other day picking up some things and I come around the corner of the dairy aisle to get my yogurts and I see this atractive tall woman with these neat stockings. They were grey with white verticle lines. Very nice. So I’m checking her out. Then I am overwhelmed by her child in the cart seat. she was this cute little girl, probably around 4 or 5, sitting in the seat with her lil light blue jacket. She was singing her heart out, ” I’m a little turkey, I’m a little turkey, Bok a bok!  Bock a bok a bock, I’m a little turkey, I’m a little turkey, bok a bok a bok a bok!!!!!!”  Waving her arms like wings with a big smile on her face. She was so cute. I look at her mom and said, “she’s a happy girl“!   Her mom said, “yes, she is. and crowing about it!” LOL   I couldn’t walk away.  I was smiling and kinda laughing inside.  Boy don’t we all wish we were that happy, and life was so simple.  This went on for quite a while. I was in the paper goods aisle and could still hear between the bad piped in music, “bok a bok a bok”    Everyone was smiling.   No – Thats not her but you get the picture. Very similar.

Something interesting always happens in the grocery store. If it doesn’t, I make something happen.

In a fifth-grade class, a teacher asked students various science questions, of which the following were the funniest:

Teacher: “What is the definition of a protein?’
Student: “A protein is something that is made up of mean old acids.”

Teacher: “What kind of tails do opossums have?”
Student: “Reprehensible ones”

Teacher: “What is the spinal column?”
Student: “A long bunch of bones. The head sits on the top and you sit on the bottom.”

Teacher: “How long does it take the Earth to rotate about its axis?”
Student: “The Earth makes a resolution once every 24 hours.”
Teacher: “That’s wishful thinking.”

<<OT>>

My cell phone ringtone currently is the sound of Pee Wee Herman laughing. I was with someone this weekend in an empty room and the phone rang. The woman looked at me like I was nuts.  Haa haa, haa haa. haa haaa. hih hih hih.

 I sent it to Jeannie. She loves it.  She told me to call her often so she can laugh.

 

Well let me get back to work.

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on November 18, 2008.

One Response to “I’m a Little Turkey, bok a bok a bok….”

  1. OMG. That little girl sounds ADORABLE.

    I cant believe how cold it is already. There were flurries of snow this morning. I think we are in for a brutal winter.

Leave a Reply

 
