A Rainy Friday

bottomsup  

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!   Come on in, its raining!  Hi, How are you?  Our chef Charlene has some toasty delicious warm BLT’s for you. MMmm that will surely hit the spot. And how about a light Chablis to sip on while we enjoy it!

What can I get YOU?

Well first lets acknowledge Heather from ONE SHOT BEYOND’s Birthday. Happy Birthday honey!

It’s been a slow week here at the Tavern. I guess everyone is feeling the financial bite here. We here at the Tavern are trying to find ways to cut down a bit. Oh don’t worry! You will always get the same service with a smile and no cheap drinks.

 

 “Tea girl” enjoys a sip of juice during her football game.  I hope she remembered to use a hypodermic needle to put the vodka in first!   LOL   Yes! she play’s football!   Ata girl!  Hope she doesn’t wear her bling shoes when she darts down the field!

 

Charlene and I are hungry now. Perhaps an early lunch sweetie! Those BLT’s sound good. On the way out yesterday she said it was a good night to jump into your pajamas, make some popcorn and watch a movie. That sounded like a good idea. I often say I’ll join her. She laughs. http://www.oundleschoolhockey.org.uk/index.php/the-pupils

 

Does anyone but me remember the Mickey Mouse cartoon where he meets the Giant?  “I Killed 2 in one blow” Mickey boasts, not knowing people think he meant giants instead of flies.  “Minnie” says she killed 2 fruit flies.

 

 

A drunk walks into a bar and says to the bartender, “Drinks for all on me. That is including you, bartender.”

The bartender follows the man’s order and says, “That will be $42.50 please.”

The drunk says he has no money, and the bartender slaps him around and throws him out.

The next night, the same drunk comes in and orders a drink for everyone in the bar including the bartender. Again, the bartender follows the drunk’s instructions and the drunk says he has no money. So the bartender slaps him around and throws him out.

On the third night he comes in, the drunk orders drinks for everyone except the bartender.

The bartender says, “What, no drink for me?”

“Oh, no. You get violent when you drink!!”

A shout out to our buddy Meleah!  Including us in her Honor Role list!

http://blogs.hgtv.com/hgtv/etips/2007/05/you_take_the_cake_or_in_this_c_1.html     Doxie Cakes

It was 92 degrees in Ellenton, Florida yesterday. 

Gas is below $2.00 here.   maybe its time for another “road trip!”

Boy the floor is getting slick from the rain. Let me mop it up before the lunch crowd comes in.  Have a great day!

Jeannie – you are in my thoughts today.

Ciao

~ by Oscar on November 14, 2008.

4 Responses to “A Rainy Friday”

  1. Thank you for the birthday messages! Very sweet and I love your specials today. BLT’s are a classic favorit and Chablis & Reisling are the only white wine’s I like. 🙂

    Great joke too.

  2. Happy Birthday Heather!!

  3. I love the little Bottoms Up! gal.

  4. Happy Birthday to Heather! I’ll even share the Doxie Cakes! (thanks, Oscar, my sweet)

    I loved the Mickey Mouse story. I suppose it dates me to say I used to read it to my kids . . . .

    I didn’t see it, but I heard gas was $1.86 in Texas this week. I’ll pitch in on a road trip!

Leave a Reply

 
