Happy Veterans Day

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!   Free drinks for Veterans today! Anyone who fought for my freedom deserves it! 

Drink Specials today are Martini’s. Any kind! And our lovely Charlene has cooked us up some delicious Italian Hot dogs for lunch today! She’s the best! We’re taking collections for the local VFW, so with every hot dog we sell, we’re donating $1.00 to disabled veterans.

What can I get you my friend?   2 Hot dogs a Martini and a corona?  Sure! coming right up!

Man we have been busy here. Everyone lately seems to have no time to do anything. (Maybe I’m not getting the hint – LOL) But seriously, everyone is too busy.  We enjoyed the Florida trip and it flew by. Now the holiday season is approaching. Yikes! We have friends of all kinds here at the tavern. A true UN if you know what I mean. All good. Makes it interesting. But for the holiday season, we’re a Christmas Tavern. We acknowledge the others and toast to them, but our roots here are Christian. So I have asked Lisa and Charlene to give me ideas for the Holidays to make this place festive. We’ll see what they come up with! 

I was thinking of having our friend Betty take pictures of all of our patrons and put them on a wall or something. You know, the regulars. Its them that keeps us working! Ok, now I stock-copysound like Thanksgiving. Or maybe hang stockings of our staff and guests?

Well we’ll see what we do. What do you like to do?

mooning-smiley

A drunk was floundering down the alley carrying a box with holes on the side. He bumped into a friend who asked, “What do you have in there, pal?”

“A mongoose.”

“What for?”

“Well, you know how drunk I can get. When I get drunk I see snakes, and I’m scared to death of snakes. That’s why I got this mongoose, for protection.”

“But,” the friend said, “you idiot! Those are imaginary snakes.”

“That’s okay,” said the drunk, showing his friend the interior of the box, “So is the mongoose.”

What can I get you my friend?   a Hot dog and a apple Martini?  Sure! coming right up!

Ok well let me get back to work!  Thanks for stopping by!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on November 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “Happy Veterans Day”

  1. Free drinks for Veterans today!

    Can I get in on THAT?

  2. NOTE TO STAFF: Free drinks for Meleah all the time!

Leave a Reply

 
