Brandy

  

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!  How are you today? A little cold today so we have FREE shots of Brandy with the Meatloaf Special!   Funny I Googled “Brandy” and got the picture below, before I got pictures of booze. Funny how stuff has different meaning these days.  And of course when I googled “meatloaf” I got the singer Meatloaf. and some dishes. Guess I have to be more specific from now on.

Hi What can I get you? The meat loaf, great. Comes with the shot! Oh a bud to wash it down with – Sure!

So I was at one of my favorite resturants last night and asked for a BASS ALE. They came back and said they were out of it but had the New Budweiser American Ale, which was comperable. OK, I’ll try it. Well it wasn’t as good as Bass, but the immediate flavor was good, but not full bodied. It was like Budweiser consistancy but amber with flavor. I didn’t dislike it. I just prefer Bass over it.  Keep trying Budweiser!

A guy comes home three sheets to the wind and all three sheets ripping bad,
Budweiser’s sloshing around in his belly like a keg adrift in a roiling sea.
He sloshes through the door and is met by his wife, who is scowling,
figuring he’s been out jumping new bones.”Where the hell you been all night?” she demands.

“At this fantastic new saloon,” he says. “The Golden Saloon. Everything
there is golden.”

“Bullshit! There’s no such place!”

Guy says, “Sure there is! Joint’s got huge golden doors, a golden floor.
Hell, even the urinal’s gold!”

The wife still doesn’t believe his story, and the next day checks the phone
book, finding a place across town called the Golden Saloon. She calls up
the place to check her husband’s story. “Is this the Golden Saloon?” she
asks when the bartender answers the phone.

“Yes, it is,” bartender answers.

“Do you have huge golden doors?”

“Sure do.”

“Do you have golden floors?”

“Most certainly do.”

“What about golden urinals?”

There’s a long pause, then the woman hears the bartender yelling, “Hey,
Duke, I think I got a lead on the guy who pissed in your saxophone!”

 

 

Well we’re heading to Florida next week. Taking Vacation #2. We’ll keep a light on Here and the other place. We’ll try to keep you posted and amused.

Ciao – Have a great Weekend!

~ by Oscar on October 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Brandy”

  1. all I heard was “FREE shots” and then I became so excited I almost fainted.

  2. Oscar, you crack me up. By the way, meatloaf is one of my favorites (the food, not the group!). I have a recipe for horseradish meatloaf that is yummy. Hey, have you tried Alto Ale? I did note a musical theme to today’s entries. Now it’s time to go mix a B&B . . . .

  3. You’re a lucky one – taking 2 vacations in a row!

Leave a Reply

 
