Magical Mystery Tour

   

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!  Home of good people, good drink and good eats!  Well today we have one of my favorite dishes, Stuffed cabbage rolls!  I Love them!  Already had a few. And the drink of the day is Bombay Gin!

What can I get you folks?  The Cabbage rolls are terrible, you don’t want to have any because it’s too good. so I will save you from being too full. Oh, You Will have some. OK, and a Gin and Tonic? Yes We’ve poured a lot of them today!

 

So at this very second I’m on a plane. On the ground. Got upgraded again! YES! I’m using my Sprint wireless card. No boundries! Heading to the Isla del Encanto again. My second home it seems lately.  I left the crew in charge again. Charlene has been taking some time off.  This will slow down after this trip.  I am so behind on things I need to do. here at the Tavern, the other “place” and home. Just closed the pool this past weekend. way too late, but it was ok. So have you gone out for your pumpkins? I used to go out for the day with the kiddies and do the hay ride thing. Now I’ll probably just go to a stand now. Maybe I’ll move and get a bigger piece of land and grow my own next year.

Yuk, They’re playing some bad version of “Just My Imagination” The old Temptations song. Some woman is singing it. Augh. I like the old Temps version. They were/are/were a great group. There’s a group with like one member left that pretends to be them. I don’t know. Like my daughter went and saw Journey last year. Steve Perry wasn’t the singer. WHAT?  Dudes: Make your money the first go round. I like thier music. 

And why is it that music played over speakers at public places, or on planes is usually crap. Do royalties apply here?  Augh. Just when I’m in the mood to hear some Soundgarden or Metallica.

 Why is this called Magical Mystery Tour?  I forgot.  Good Music from the Beatles. I had a reason and started this blog with a title. I’m suffering from CRS. Can’t remember $hit.  So I’m just gonna leave the picture of the beatles there and WTF. (Why The Fuss) (yeah right)

  • What do rednecks call duct tape?
    Chrome. 
  • What’s the difference between a Yankee zoo and a Redneck zoo?
    On the cage in a Yankee zoo, it will have the name of the animal and the scientific name in Latin. A Southern zoo will have the name of the animal and a recipe. 
  • Did you hear about the redneck who passed away and left his entire estate in trust for his beloved widow?
    She can’t touch it till she’s fourteen.
  • Oh Well. Have a great day!

     

    Ciao!

    ~ by Oscar on October 16, 2008.

    9 Responses to “Magical Mystery Tour”

    1. I LOVE The Beatles…and always will. It kills me when I have to hear The Joanas Brothers (losers) do any rendition of a Beatles tune. YIKES!

    2. Melaeh – As always, you’re the best!

    3. I try! I try! I am fan and dedicated supporter of your blog(s)

    4. meleah – you are my best customer!

    5. journey without steve perry? == NOT journey!

    6. do you know I’ve never had a cabbage roll? Wish I was there to try one.

    7. LOVE Metallica’s new album!! (oops, “CD”)

      and, of course, loving the Beatles goes without saying!

      by the way, are northerners called bluenecks?

    8. Meleah – git yer bar apron ready
      Holly – Yes you are right! Whats next? Stones w/o Mick?
      Always – Shall i fedex some to you?
      Doxie – New Metallica rules! Bluenecks Hmmm we’ll have to google that! LOL

    9. I still have to burn you the new Metallica CD…haven’t had a darn moment… 😦

    Leave a Reply

         
