Osc-Toberfest 2

 

Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern! How the heck are you? Todays specials are Corona beers and Charlene has some tasty Chili and Jalapeno Cornbread!  MMm MMmmm!  Thats good!

What can I get you? A Corona and the Chili?   Great chioce!    

So we’re here in Puerto Rico again.  You’d think it would be all good. No. If you travel to the same place over 200 times, it gets old. Not to say Puerto Rico isn’t good, its great! But too many times the same place gets old. Its just a job. I’ve been coming here for over 20 years. Ooops dating myself. The only solice is I get a breakfrom the normal. Which is a relief. Anyway, we’re busy as usual. I’ve been support tending here at the hotel for years. I watch people come and go. Sad thing is I’m still where I am. Oh I’m filled with cheer today.  LOL  My buddy Eddie said tonight I wasn’t all there today. Maybe not. I just have so much going on lately. I’m sure a lot of you have things going on. Guess its the normal life for everyone these days. Compare what YOU have to do nowadays versus what your parents had to. It’s harder.

Did you watch the debate last night?  If you didn’t, don’t talk about your choice for candidates. A lot of people are listening to people’s opinions and not looking themselves. Learn about your candidates. Then vote for who YOU feel best suits our country.  Thats all. I don’t mean to bore you with politics, but this is REAL IMPORTANT for all of us. WE all want to do better, have more money. Especially to spend here on our tasty dishes and a couple or drinks. 🙂

There’s a guy sitting here at the tavern, just looking at his drink. He stays like that for half an hour. Soon, a big trouble-making truck driver steps next to him, takes the drink from the guy, and just drinks it all down. The poor man starts crying. The truck driver says, “Come on man, I was just joking. Here, I’ll buy you another drink. I just can’t stand seeing a man crying.” “No, it’s not that. This day is the worst of my life. First, I fall asleep, and I’m late to my office. My boss, in an outrage, fires me. When I leave the building to my car, I found out it was stolen. “The police say they can do nothing. I get a cab to return home and when I leave it, I remember I left my wallet and credit cards there. The cab driver just drives away. I go home and when I get there, I find my wife in bed with the gardener. I leave home and come to Oscar’s. “And when I was thinking about putting an end to my life, you show up and drink my poison.”
  Boy I have to admit I’m a tad defective. I’m having drinks with friends before dinner and at the same time texting a woman in a bathtub.

Hi, What can I get you? A corona and the lunch special? Great! Where you from? Scranton, Pa? Nice place! I have friends there!

So I’m thinking of putting together a “Muscle car”. Go figure, now that I can, gas prices are skyrocketing, and is a frowned upon energy source. I can’t win. 

OK enough whining. I should be “Wine-ing” 

 Cheers my friends. Have a great day.

 A shout to Holly. Her blog is fun!

I need a cup of coffee..

Happy Birthday Meleah!

 

CIAO

~ by Oscar on October 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “Osc-Toberfest 2”

  1. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW Thank you for the Birthday Nod.

    You Are SO Good to me!

    *Im surprised you didn’t us the tub/showeecap/on my mac photo!!!

  2. meleah – I thought of the vacation photo from Epiphany’s site. The blue “suit” LOL

  3. Oscar…you were texting a woman in the bathtub? How strange!

    One day you will have your muscle car! Even if it’s when you’re 85!

Leave a Reply

 
