Orange Cupcakes

   

 Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!   How are you today? Sit down! Take a load off your feet! Todays specials are Genesee Cream Ales and Charlene is serving up pork roll and cheese on a fresh hard roll!   Boy, I can taste it already!!!!

What can I get you budy?  A Genesee Ale and the lunch special?  Sure. I’ll have it for you right quick!

Willy here.  Oscar is still “away”.  Nobody heard from him yet today. One of our regulars has had communication with him. I’m told.     Hmmm.  (ok I know but I’m sworn to secrecy.)

Well Oscar likes Brad Paisley. He is excited that Brad is coming out with a new album. Supposed to be a lot of real $#it kicking guitar!  Click on his picture for a link to the Brad Paisley website. Its a little video about the new CD.  should be a great show when he comes around again!  It’s country style music, but those who enjoy good rock n’ roll guitar will appreciate it.  I never paid attention to country music until Oscar turned me on to Brad Paisley.  Says he was driving and couldn’t find any good rock stations. Came accross this slick guitar lick, and listened to it. Immediately loved the song! 

For you Sarah Palin fans, a swimsuit video is circulating the web. Not bad. Is charm a good quality for Foriegn Relations?

So this whole election thing is making everyone crazy. Don’t you wish the Election was tomorrow? Lets get it over with!!!  Someone told me that there’s rumors that Biden will be replaced by Hillary in October.  Hmmmm  Wow that would shake up the whole thing wouldn’t it?!  Whatever. Just vote. If you haven’t registered yet, do so today! We don’t want to hear your political complaining if you don’t vote.

A man goes to a bar with his dog. He goes up to the bar and asks for a drink. The bartender says “You can’t bring that dog in here!” The guy, without missing a beat, says “This is my seeing-eye dog.” “Oh man, ” the bartender says, “I’m sorry, here, the first one’s on me.” The man takes his drink and goes to a table near the door.Another guy walks in the bar with a Chihuahua. The first guys sees him, stops him and says “You can’t bring that dog in here unless you tell him it’s a seeing-eye dog.”
       The second man graciously thanks the first man and continues to the bar. He asks for a drink. The bartender says “Hey, you can’t bring that dog in here!”
       The second man replies “This is my seeing-eye dog.” The bartender says, “No, I don’t think so. They do not have Chiwauas as seeing-eye dogs.” The man pauses for a half-second and replies “What?!?! They gave me a Chihuahua?!?” 
  Don’t let Oscar fool you with all his healthy eating stuff. He has his closet food. He’s a Hostess Orange Cup Cake addict.   I saw him open a box which holds like a dozen of ’em and wolf down the whole box. He’s a Starburst candy freak too. I saw him buy the big bag of them and eat the whole bag one after another. Yeah he groans later, asking ,e why I didn’t want some.  LOL  He doesn’t alway do this, but when he does. Watch out.  Do you have a food or candy that makes you addictive?  Funny thing is Oscar hates chocolate. Thats right!  It’s downright Un-American!
 So here we are. October knocking – hell, entering the place.  Man time flies.
Hi, What can I get you?  A glass of Chardonnay and the lunch special?  comin’ right up!
Seems theres a lot going on lately here and in the world. How do you keep up. ya’ know?
Well, let me get those drinks and lunches for the folks. You want one?
Ciao.
~ by Oscar on October 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “Orange Cupcakes”

  1. Well Oscar…you and I are both addicted to the Orange Flavored Cupcakes. I have 2 boxes in my pantry. I try to limit my intake to 1 per day tho. I might have a heart attack if I had the whole box. A minute on the lips a lifetime on the hips they say!

    I’m not a die hard chocolate eater but it is unamerican not to love Hostess Chocolate flavored cupcakes or Dunkin Donuts glazed chocolate donuts…you strange strange man!

    No…I’m not excited about Brad Paisley or Travis whatever his name is…sorry. No matter what you do you will not getting me liking these fellas (unless they are hot…lol)

  2. I’ve had those orange devil cakes one too many times! 🙂 It’s been too long since I’ve took a load off my feet and passed by this place.

    🙂

  3. Betty – I’m coming to raid yor cabinet!

    Always – Welcome back honey!

Leave a Reply

 
