End of Summer. Bummer

 

            Selected Model         😦

 Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!   How the heck are you!   Well the last official weekend of Summer has passed and Fall is on its way, so we’re holding on to Summer with Tasty Hot dogs and Cheeseburgers! And Ice cold Corona’s AND Budweiser!  I can’t let go!   So Happy Summer! I tried to get Charlene to wear a bikini today. but she looked at me finny.  LOL  Hey I have my Hawaiian Shirt on today!

What can I get you today!   A Bud and a burger!   Yes ma’am!  And you?  A Corona and a dog! Yes!!!!

So I really am sad to see Summer end. I love it so much. The warm sun on  my face is so welcoming. Looking out at a beautiful sunny day just makes me so happy, Even if its while I’m driving to here for the day.  Lying in the sun, “catching some rays”, its all great for me. I will be Oscar the Grouch until its Summer again. LOL I love strolling down the boardwalk, seeing all the arcade games, and smelling all the yummy food sold by the vendors. The Custard stands, snow cones, ah damn. Maybe I do need to move to the warm climate.

 

So Part of Summer is baseball and its a shame to see the Yankees not make theA sign reading 'Thanks for the Memories' is seen outside of Yankee Stadium before the teams last regular season game at the stadium on Sept. 21, 2008. playoffs. Especialy in thier last season in the “House that Ruth Built” They are going to use a new stadium next year. The original stadium is iconic. It is full of history. I hope they don’t destroy it.  There has to be some way to preserve it. Its like replacing the liberty bell with an electric chime. A few of us watching last night at the Tavern had a tear in our eyes knowing all of this history will be over. And if you saw the ceremony it was certainly an exciting show for baseball fans.

So my Ex was looking to buy a new car. She says she wants something that goes from 0 to 160 in ten seconds. –  I bought her some bathroom scales…

‘Two hydrogen atoms walk into a bar. One says, “I think I’ve lost an electron.”
The other says, “Are you sure?”
The first says, “Yes, I’m positive…”

Two peanuts walked into a bar, and … one was a-salted…

  Hi, what can I get you! A Budweiser and a hot dog!  Sure! Have 2 on us!

 I’m helping a friend put her blog together – I’ll let you know when she’s live! I hope i did it all correctly. I’ll have to check with Betty!

 Well the staff of Oscar’s tavern hope you all had a great Summer.

Are you registered to Vote?   If not, do it!

Well the place is filling up today, let me go! Thanks for coming by and for the comments!

Ciao!

 

 

 Let the festivities begin!

~ by Oscar on September 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “End of Summer. Bummer”

  1. I love that its FALL today! YAY.

  2. total bummer. i didn’t even know summer arrived, now it’s gone? shit.

    but fall is cool too.

    oh my bob i miss baseball.

  3. i miss my summer…booooo.went too fast…….

  4. great jokes this day, O-man

Leave a Reply

 
